Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ambassadors Hotel, Kensington, London as we were meeting friends visiting from Australia who were already staying there. The room was fine but could do with freshening-up. The beds See More  Read more information were uncomfortable & need new mattresses. The sink in the bathroom was tiny but the rest of the bathroom was fine. The location is inbetween 2 underground stations which are 10-15 minutes walkingdistance. Also there are plenty of restaurants, shops & attractions nearby. Overall I thought this hotel would have been of a higher standard as it is in Kensington & I did not think that it was goodvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very well placed for what we wanted to do. Walked to hotel from St. Pancras, walked to the theatre and back, walked to Trafalgar square, only used tube to get to Tower Bridge. British Museum See More  Read more information very close by. Lots of shops and restaurants. Lots of road traffic noise when hotel bedroom window open but clean and comfortable with good facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
West Side Story  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary - Chester

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Chester. Ist night dinner with package, excellent meal would certainly recommend. Met up with friends went to Indian restaurant, meal very disappointing. Went on a See More  Read more information river cruise, walked around city walls, did some shopping. The only disappoitment with the hotel was there was no air conditioning, although there was a plug in fan which was rather noisey, sodid'nt sleep too well first night, switched off second night, but was a bit stuffy. Also no safe. Otherwise everything with hotel very good - food, location, staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel 1st night (including in package)  
Indian restaurant in chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Meal at Five Lakes

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilford who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Best Western in Marks Tey which was very pleasant and had a lovely meal in the hotel on the first night. We then went to Five Lakes hotel for a Birthday celebration meal. I found it See More  Read more information strange that we had 26 guests all dressed up & in the same restaurant we had a group of girls on a hen who had only white robes on who were using the spa facilities just seemed strange to be in thesame place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five Lakes Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five lakes brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Sudio - A Must

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed over night at the Mercure Hotel in Watford. We had a meal in the restaurant and the service was so very slow, quite expensive for a basic meal. Then at breakfast, tables uncleared, no See More  Read more information plates, very little on the hot buffet, no waitress service, there seem to be very few anyway. We had to go and ask for a pot of tea, very poorly run. As it was just for one night not too much of aproblem. Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio tour was amazing, a must for fans of all ages. Lots to see, and very interesting and well laid out. We loved it, and I was sad when we got to the end. The giftshop is like "Aladdin's Cave" so much to buy, so takes lots of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Sudio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Faringdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Excellent place to get away from it all, chill in the lovely grounds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Ocean Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana Wharf  
Chillworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Hotel, stayed at the Imperial, great room on the 9th floor, lovely views over Russell Square and the London sky-line. Good central location. We did a couple of shows and visited the Buckingham See More  Read more information Palaces State Rooms. All in walking distance. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend break

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow in Marlow wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Friendly attentive staff. Service good and the food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Bekonscot Model Village  
Henley-on-Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel was great, facilities excellent, food good, staff were excellent. Will certainly go again and can thoroughly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pink Garlic Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break at the Lakes

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable, not a 4* as advrtised and in need of a refurb. It's looking a little tired and dated. The views from the hotel were stunning and it was very nice on the terrace See More  Read more information overlooking the lake. The food was very nice in the restaurant and staff helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Coniston Waters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11191 - 11200 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:03:34

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:03:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.