Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta, Pasta - Italian in Kensington  
 
 

Manchester mayhem

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent right in the centre. We were allowed to check in early and the staff were outstanding and very friendly helpful and kind. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. See More  Read more information Would defintely stay there again if I visited Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Canal Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Leigh who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Ciao  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Market Rasen who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

This break was booked as a surprise for my partners birthday - and its fair to say we both loved it!!We visited Whitby on the first day then booked in to our hotel - the staff were friendly and the See More  Read more information hotel was lovely!!We found an amazing restauraunt in Scarborough called Tricollos and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting - the staff, atmosphere and food was excellent!!The hotel wasright on the seafront and our room overlooked the sea - we couldn't have asked for a nicer location - we'll be going back again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tricollos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

memorable 2 day

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the 2 days in the Lake District lots to see and do will be back and the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent our room overlooked the gates of The Royal Mews, and was well placed for many attractions, from the changing of the guards to a stroll in the Royal parks. A performance of See More  Read more information Spamalot at the Palace theatre was greatly enjoyed by my 10 year old Grandson and myself. We would stay at The Rubens again without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Tower of London  
Movieum  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My best friend and I had a fantastic weekend in London, we stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, Mayfair, the hotel views were great but the pillows were far too hard and uncomfortable but other than that See More  Read more information everything was perfect even the weather   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TFI'S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

weekend was to see the show and walked miles seeing sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 14/08/08, a customer from Co. Cork who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I thought the Hotel Room was very basic, quite small, 1 tea bag per night, no Shower Gel, shampoo etc. Restaurants etc. were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11131 - 11140 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 21:13:43

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 21:13:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.