Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Matlock Bath

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Heathrow

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didcot Railway Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Pub  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The short break was to visit my son who took part at the English schools athletics competition held in Gateshead. What made the trip menorable is the people who we met whilst away. Fantastic people See More  Read more information in the North East.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gateshead Athletics Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowy Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to london for my birthday and our anniversary and we stayed at the novotel london euston, it was ideally located between kings cross station and euston station. A very nice hotel, but some See More  Read more information of the rooms could do with a bit a tlc, our bathroom looked very nice, but if you looked a bit closer, things like chipped tiles in the shower needed sorting out. In general thou we were very pleasedwith our stay. The concierge looked after our bags on the day we checked out so that we could spend a few more hours looking around london. We travelled to london (and back home again) by virgin trainswhich was part of our package. We travelled standard class outbound but upgraded to first class inbound. It was worth the ?10 each to upgrade as we had a more comfortable journey. You dont get agreat deal for the ?10, just bigger seats, fewer people and a free coffee and biscuits. but on the way down it was a bit squashed in standard for my liking. We went to madame tussauds and although it wasgood, we both felt like we had missed some, we went round a second time, just to check! the auditorium was closed on the day we went, so that was not good. On the plus side, there is a big brotherdiary room chair, which you can speak to big brother and they give you tasks, we had to waltz round the diary room! it was great fun (but be aware that people outside the diary room can see everythingyou do, on a big plasma tv!), how embarrasing! Another good thing was 'chamber live'. Oh my god i have never been so scared, people jump out of the darkness at you and they are right in your face! Heavybreathing and following you round. i was shaking when i came out, so for ?2.50 that was good. We also went to a show 'blood brothers'. I cant remember the name of the theatre but i think it was oncharing cross road, by tottenham court road tube. The show was very good and we would like to see that again. The ice cream in the interval was pricey though! something like ?4 for a small tub, and thewater was about ?1.50. I guess you expect london to be expensive though. We went on the london eye, there was a bit of queuing but it went quickly, i dont really like heights but i was determined toenjoy the sights, oh dear, i didnt and it was a bit of a waste of money for me, i just sat on the seat in the middle of the capsule trying not to look down, i was much happier when we had 'landed'. Myhusband enjoyed it thou and took lots of pics and videos. We also went to tower of london, but i wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. It is just like an old castle! I probably wouldnt go thereagain. As for london in general, i really enjoyed it and cant wait to go back, we spent a lot of time on the underground (even though it was on 7 july - anniversary of the bombings) but we tried to'get on' with it. The only thing that made me a bit shaky was when a busker was playing 'stairway to heaven' as i was going up the escalator! We saw loads of stuff on 2.5 days but my legs and back werekilling me by the time we were back home! Hope this helps people with their trip to london, and i will be going back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As this was a chance to take the kids to London, I planned the day beforehand. We walked from Victoria to Buckingham Palace then on to Horse Guards, Trafalgar Square and then through the main See More  Read more information shopping streets. This proved very useful as we did not have to hurry to make sure we were in time for the show. Rather than taking time finding a place to eat, we bought a light lunch at Tesco Express onthe corner of Whitehall and Northumberland Avenue. We then ate in Trafalgar Square. This meant we could each choose something different and had plenty of time to continue our day out. On the way homewe had booked an afternoon coach, this allowed us to walk the entire length of Oxford Street (most shops are open on Sundays) and get a cab from Marble Arch back to Victoria.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Horse Guards Parade  
Trafalgar Square  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North Wales Scenery

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

visited national trust property, erddig at wrexham, a full and interesting day with good refreshment facilities at the property. Had a drive round north wales mountain ranges finishing at Mold for See More  Read more information evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Erddig, Wrexham  
Mold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasfryn Mold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer from Boughton Faversham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This was a fantastic experience and one that we have vowed we will do again. Travelling up Saturday, we checked into the hotel easily. Made our way down Tottenham Court Road. Saw Chicago which was See More  Read more information fantastic. Took a walk to the London Eye where we had free tickets waiting. Lunch at the Ivy on Sunday was out of this world - Fantastic going back to do it all again in Sept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kegworth

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel as we were going to a wedding in another location. Were very impressed with the price we paid booking a faimly room for £50.00 B & B. The hotel was good quality and we would See More  Read more information recommend it to others   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer from Lees Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford upon Avon in Warwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Summer Nights Concert at Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porridge Pot  
 
 

Short Break in Hemel Hempstead

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer from Stowmarket who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Albans Abbey  
 
 
 

Showing 11041 - 11050 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:14:26

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:14:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.