Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Every year my sister and I visit London in November to have a girly break and do some Christmas shopping. This year instead of booking individually our hotel and travel we decided to book via See More  Read more information Superbreak having used them in the past and been very happy. They were very helpful and accommodating especially when we had to delay our travel for a week. Unfortunately our hotel room left little to bedesired. Our room was tiny with nowhere to hang clothes or put toiletries, we asked to move rooms which we did but the second room was barely much bigger. We had to step over our cases to move aroundthe room and leave our clothes stored in our cases which isn't great for a 4 day trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful but the tiny room did spoil our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my mum's 60th. Had a lovely time, hotel was okay, we didn't spend much time there so it was good as just somewhere to sleep. Loved London and would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Jersey Boys  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Melanies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Really enjoyable short break would stop at Bermondsey Square Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greggs bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth 1

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the Elizabeth 1 and her people exhibition at National Portrait Gallery which was well organised and excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns of Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent park and ride, convivial pre-Xmas shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
York City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mulberry Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip on Tram

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Clean bedroom and bedding a must, pleased with that, food was good, staff are always helpful. Its how you ask the staff to get the best result with the answer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Southport

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Lovely view from the hotel room, had a great evening at Brasserie Auberge on the Saturday evening. Couldn't fault the breakfast. There was a wedding at the hotel on the Saturday and there was no See More  Read more information where to sit to have tea or a drink so we had to go out which wasn't what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserrie Auberge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good, adequate for the purpose of visit, good tube connections at Russell Square, London Eye was great, as were the 2 shows we saw Dirty Dancing & The Lion King, would recommend them both. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Weekend in London!

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Super location just two minutes walk from theatre. Super show, super hotel and a super break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First visit to York - will return!

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Heard a lot about York before our trip - all of it good - and have to say it didn't disappoint! Lovely city, steeped in history and culture as well as being an amazing shopping experience. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed our trip to the Shambles where we met this lovely lady named Deborah who did a tarot card reading for me! The 'Queens' hotel was central - literally on the river bridge - and excellent valuefor money. We stayed in a twin bedded room for two nights which included the breakfast and dinner package which worked out at £60 per day and was of a good standard. Would definitely return to Yorkand book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Centre  
Shopping  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10591 - 10600 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 02:01:51

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 02:01:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.