Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

First view of De Vere Grand Harbour hotel - magnificent. Modern and so handily placed to visit the old town and with views of the harbours. Staff so friendly from the moment we walked into the See More  Read more information foyer. Classy room with a view of the wall and sea. Ate in first night and the food was excellent and sevice very good. Spent whole of next day exploring city, photographing the old buildings,wondering atsome of the historic happenings - did Henry V and his troops really pass through the small West Gate on the way to Agincourt? My wife was taken by the new shopping centre and we spent time there andin IKEA, Surprisingly the city was very quiet at night and restaurants empty. We ate at Georges, found the food of high quality and the staff entertaining - which was what we wanted on our weddinganniversary. We finished the evening in The Duke of Wellington Pub where we enjoyed banter with the locals. It was unfortunate that we had to leave soon after breakfast on our final day because of mywifes indisposition so weren't able to visit any of the many houses and exhibitions that were available. But we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Southampton as an interesting city to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

The Hallam Hotel was in a very convenient situation basic but very clean and exactly what I wanted. I used to work in London so know the city very well so I walked everywhere. Great weather so the See More  Read more information walk from oxford street to the natural history museum through Hyde park and Kensington Gardens was a real treet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
The Victoria and Albert Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the york novotel, it was very good, except the drinks in the bar very expensive, staff very friendly and helpful had a good look round york and saw the minister and most other See More  Read more information attraction all very good but again found entrance fee's a bit expensive, the york dungeons are excellent, but i would not take children under 13 to them. all in all we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
Yorl Dungeons  
Rail Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens at the Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Very good hotel, would stay there again. Excellent room, staff very helpful, espcecially the conseirge. Saw Billy Elliot it was an excellent Show, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Charnock Richard

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Ramada Chorley South in Charnock Richard (Nr Preston) wrote this review.

We were simply visiting relatives but the lodge was excellent in every way, despite the fact that the regular chef was ill in hospital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Bridlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivanoe  
 
 

Superbreak Oliver

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great. would recommend it to anyone going to a show. Walked to Drury Lane, ate at the Convent Garden Grill. Brilliant night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater Royal Drury lane (Oliver)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visited Covent Garden, Saw Lion King Show & went to Kensington Gardens See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay And Oxford Visit

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Enjoyed wandering around Oxfords beautiful architecture, although very crowded on Saturdays. Park and ride was a good idea. Hotel spa was very pleasant , food in hotel was very good all in all a See More  Read more information very enjoyable weekend break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10451 - 10460 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:37:24

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:37:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.