Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Annual West End Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was the second time Superbreak has helped me to organise our annual fix of West End theatre and exhibitions. The most outstanding comment is that each time our hotel has been on the best bus See More  Read more information route for our theatre visits, which makes life so much easier. Thank you! We look forward to our next trip to the big city, from down here in rural Dorset   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Anthony and Cleopatra - Novello Theatre  
David Hockney at Portrait Gallery  
Royal Ballet at Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stock Pot  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Romford who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

a great time visiting all shakespears sites See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shakespear all sites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Was Wicked

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My three friends and I recently spent a wonderful weekend in London. We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace which more than exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and courteous. The See More  Read more information rooms a delight and all our requests were met including adjacent rooms, top floor, twin beds, quiet location(away from the lift). On arrival our rooms were not quite ready so we were escorted to thebar and offered complimentary drinks. We enjoyed the rest of our afternoon browsing through the market stalls in Covent Garden before making our way to the Apollo Victoria Theatre to see Wicked. Wehad received great seats in front stalls and the show was amazing. All in all the weekend was wonderful and we are looking forward to a return visit next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My husband came to London to celebrate his 40th birthday. We stayed at the Mount batton Htoel covent Garden. We decided this trip we would stay central London to enjoy the sights by foot instead of See More  Read more information using the underground. We arrived at Mount Batton Hotel the staff and our stay there was excellant, the staff were very friendly and the hotel resturant served excellant food. We went to the Theatreto see Monty Pyton Spam-a-lot which was amazing and very entertaining, Next day we had lunch at Planet Hollywood, we thought the food average and the place it's self not very exciting, it could dowith a re-vamp to keep up with the rest of London. We visited Madame Tussuards which was brillant we had a goo time their and got some intresting sulveniors to take away with us. All in all we had agreat time and would definatley book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Spamalot  
Planet Hollywood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Try Greenwich!

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

It is more usual for people to book accommodation in Central London. However, we found the Novotel was in a perfect location. The Docklands London Railway was extremely reliable. We were very See More  Read more information surprised to find that there was plenty to see and do in Greenwich, and there were a number of places to eat and drink. In fact we ran out of time, and intend visiting again in the not too distant future.We also wanted to visit the surrounding Docklands area, but didn't have enough time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Organic Tapas, Greenwich  
Sticky Fingers, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed as usual in the Tavistock Hotel. Once you have found somewhere that offers good accomadation and a great breakfast, you continue to use it. I tavelled on a charter train around London. It See More  Read more information was called the Buffer Puffer, even though it was hauled by a diesel locomotive. I travelled home on Sunday. I nearly missed my flight because of delays in getting through security at Stanstedairport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Absolutely Brilliant!

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

this experience was amazing. the hotel was lovely, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, and quick check in. the hotel bar was lovely, although the downside of this is (myself and partner not See More  Read more information being smokers) i felt that the bar tended to be very smokey on some occasions. the show, we will rock you was incredable. I would reccomend to anyone. we will go back and see it soon. overall the weekendwas brilliant and well worth the money. thank you superbreaks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Wallace Collection  
Sir John Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagetti House  
Neal St Restaurant  
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

A very enjoyable and exactly on time journey down to London. Easy transfer to hotel. Good shopping near to hotel. A very good meal served as room service in hotel. A wonderful night at the See More  Read more information theatre with a fantastic super show. All in all most enjoyable and as expected. Would certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Palladium Theatre - Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 22/01/07, a customer from Grantham who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

If you intend using the underground it is a good idea to buy daily tickets as it works out so much cheaper.Unlimited travel for roughly £5.30. The National Archives at Kew are a wealth of knowledge See More  Read more information for anyone researching family history. The staff are friendly and very helpful. All fans of Queen music and those that arnt will absolutely enjoy "We Will Rock You" at the Dominion Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
National Archives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Charing Cross Road  
Bella Italia, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10441 - 10450 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:04:44

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:04:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.