Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

John's 40th

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

The view from the hotel room was poor and the grass was in need of a good cut, however, our room was away from the main building and considering there was 2 weddings on, we never heard a peep. Room See More  Read more information was very clean apart from round the bath area (needed a good scrub or steam clean). The boys enjoyed a great day out on the Saturday morning at Shaw Hill golf course (they would highly recommend it),whilst the girls walked into Accrington to do a bit of shopping, via the bypass (can be a bit tricky, but worth the walk). Then back to the leisure club for gym, swimming and a spot of lunch at theleisure club too. Might I just add the people in the leisure club both in the gym and the reception/food area were not only very friendly, but were a great asset, the food was good as well (and a lotcheaper than in the bar area). Drinks in the bar were quite expensive. We then went on to Northcote Manor by hummer limousine, what a treat! I can highly recommend the food, if you do go take advantageof the gourment menu. We then drove in the hummer to blackpool casino, champagne still flowing! We all won at the casino just to top off a great weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaw Hill Golf Course  
Northcote Manor, Langho  
Stanley Casino, Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco's, Oswaldtwistle  
Northcote Manor, Langho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Short Break

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was great; friendly, professional staff. Unfortunately I felt it was too far out from the centre of London and a 10+ minute walk from the tube; luckily it was not raining. From the See More  Read more information pictures on the internet I was expecting a room with a view of the Thames but unfortunately, all we could see was the glass building next door, the car park and a road in the background. The buildingopposite made the room dark. We did try to change to a room with a view but they were booked. The room: very clean and well presented and well thought about in design. Bathroom was clean with seperateshower. Local shop opposite the station would be handy if stayed longer. Would highly recommend the hotel - didn't get time to experience the complimentary spa, but maybe mext time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Harvest, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was missing its lake, all dried up and disappointing as the hotel advertised drinks by the lake. Breakfast poor selction limited. Eat at the Little Owl 5 minutes from the hotel but be aware See More  Read more information that the portions are very large, starters enough for 2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expanded Graduation

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The main purpose of the trip was to attend a graduation ceremony at ucl & take in 'phantom'. However we were able to find time to fit in a river tour which was entertaining & excellent from See More  Read more information Westminster to Greenwich. Location of hotel was superb & our request for a quiet room was delivered. Staff very helpful, down to arranging an early dinner - no problem & food terrific.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
City Cruise, River Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yala Yala Green's Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warringtons Challenge Cup Victory Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Great weekend the hotel was very good value the staff were helpful and friendly . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Place Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

My wife & I enjoyed 2 lovely nights in this hotel. We were a little concerned at first as weddings were held on both days, but no disturbance at all, even later in the evening. Room was very See More  Read more information comfortable, we both slept really well, breakfast & dinner were both excellent, making the stay brilliant value. All the staff we dealt with were freindly, polite & attentive, thanks to them all. We ate atwickham wine bar on one occassion and recommend it to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whickam Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel has an excellent location being bang next to the railway station and the track runs at the back of the hotel which was extremely exciting for my two small boys. They spent much of the time See More  Read more information sat on the window sill watching trains. There is no noise or shaking what so ever from the trains even this close to them. You have a choice of routes into the centre of London which takes 10 or 15mins. The beauty of the hotel is that it is a couple of minutes stroll into the centre of Greenwich and the Cutty Sark (whats left of it), which makes you feel like you are in a large village not thecentre of London, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfasts were great. Plenty of choice and a paper to read too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich Observatory  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Windsor

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, really good size family room. Plenty of variety for breakfast, very pleasant staff. Would definetely recommend. Only down size was the kids play area didnt have See More  Read more information many toys or games to play with as a lot had been broken and the swimming pool was not very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Choice Of Hotel For Short Break

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was good. We were not disappointed. Rooms were fine. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the museums. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Staterooms Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short And Sweet In Greenwich

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Drove to Greenwich to collect our daughter who had been with the national youth theatre at the Laban for 2 weeks. Arrived at Devonport house straight away thanks to my tomtom. The hotel is in a See More  Read more information fantastic position right in the centre and parking is good and free. Hotel rooms are well-maintained and the self-service breakfast had plenty of choice. When we collect our daughter again we willdefinitely stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10311 - 10320 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:30:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.