Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break near Cockermouth

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Unfortunately I was not well for the length of my stay here so didn't really venture outside of the hotel, I was however amazed at how friendly the staff were and how much they went out of there way See More  Read more information to try and make things as nice as possible given that I couldn't really venture far. On reflection the Ennerdale hotel is quite a way away from the local attractions and places of interest so it isprobably better for those with a car, however if you don't really wish to leave the hotel it does have everything you could need in a warm and friendly environment with some beautiful gardens for thatlittle bit of fresh air.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend In London

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The snow was 6 inches deep when we left Hampshire but within 2 hours we were receiveing a very warm welcome at the London Mecure city hotel. After an early check in and a cup of coffee we set ou to See More  Read more information have a look at Smithfields market and the Clerkenwell area. Both area very interesting and well worth a visit. The second day after a fine breakfast we set out for the British museum. How can youdescribe such a building. Time stands still and there is so much to see. In one room we had our photograph taken standing beside carved stones thousands of years old that were brought from egypt. Somewere photographed as they were discovered, very moving and although we now think that it is wrong to remove this type of history from countries I am glad that someone took the trouble and that they arepreserved so well for us to enjoy today. Saturday we took in Portabello road market and a walk around Nottinghill. In the evening after a nice meal close to Covent garden and then enjoyed theexcellent Show Evita. London has so much to offer and so many places to see and although relativly expensive it has to be done at least once per year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Old Bailey  
Portabello Road Market  
Smithfields Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Thameside Clink street  
iPasta Brown Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

We arrived at Tynley Hall to find the grounds covered with a light dusting of snow which added to the atmosphere at the Hall. Sitting in front of a roaring fire the smoked salmon sandwiches and half See More  Read more information bottle of wine set the tone for the weekend. Our room, on two floors complete with four-poster bed in the Orangerie, exceeded our epectations and provided a haven of tranquility. Dinner in the OakRoom was beautifully presented - formal but friendly. An early morning swim the next day before breakfast worked off the excesses of the night before. Tynley Hall provided the perfect base to attend afamily wedding with elederly parents - the reception being close by in Rotherwick and taxis being orgnised by the hotel. Champagne in the library-style bar post reception with the parents safelytucked up in their four-poster was the idle end to a most enjojable day. Definitely a place to revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We wanted to go to London to see a West End musical. We looked up what musicals looked good on the internet and decided on what we fancied seeing. We wanted somewhere to stay that was easily See More  Read more information accessable to shops and theatres. On our first day in London we had a great time shopping on Oxford Street. We then went back to our hotel (St Giles) to get ready to go out to the theatre. I highlyrecommend eating at the Italian resturant at the Giles hotel. The food was lovely and so were the staff. The musical we saw was Daddy Cool. I had a wonderful time and would recommend it to people young andold, there's something in it for everyone. The following day we went to the Victoria & Albert museum and saw the 60's and the Kylie exibition. It was a fantastic couple of days and i'm sure thememories will last for a while!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Musical Theatre - Daddy Cool  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leave Your Car Here for Gatwick Flights

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel operates a "Park & Fly" arrangement which does not include breakfsat but is great if your flight is at the crack of dawn! We stayed the night before and the night after our trip to See More  Read more information Venice. The car was left at the hotel and they paid for our taxi to the airport. On the night we returned, Valentine's night, we had an excellent dinner. After breakfast the following morning we left todrive back home. The only downside was that we were unable to use the hotel's pool and gym facilities as they were not open before breakfast on a weekday. An odd arrangement we thought!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Penrith

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
 
 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Marwell Zoo  
 
 

Royal Duchy Hotel Falmouth

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

a truely memorable experience - fine wines, fine food and really attentive service. real value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Tin Mine Pendeen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Duchy Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini-Holiday In The Bournemouth Area

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Jackson Missouri who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

for us, it was an approximately two-hour drive down from london. the britannia hotel is nicely located, right at the top of east cliff. a short walk down meyrick avenue, and you're at the top of the See More  Read more information cliff; a short walk down the trail, and you're on the beach; a short walk toward town, and you're in the centre of bournemouth town. for those who enjoy walking and/or jogging, hengisberry head andthe bournemouth beach front both provide great opportunities. in christchurch, cream tea at the perfumery is lovely. do tea there after visiting the church, which is the largest parish church inengland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Christchurch Town  
Hengistbury Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Come On England!

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

twickenham, what a day out. Going next time without a ticket to take in the atmosphere (and guiness) outside. A trip up the monument gives you great views round London plus it works off the See More  Read more information excellent full english breakfast climbing the ?? stairs (count them yourself!) Covent Garden for a bit of people watching, street entertainers and relaxation with a cappuchino.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Aquarium  
Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10301 - 10310 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:06:21

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:06:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.