Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Castle visit very good

Stay Date: 22/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Don't go when the hotel have corporate meetings, too busy. Restaurant lacked basic service, no marmalade (removed from menu) teaspoons and salt/pepper like gold dust, ran out of sliced white bread. See More  Read more information Buffet dinner cold. Staff had no enthusiasm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel in good position. Nice bright clean comfortable rooms. Good quiet area but within walking distance of all main sights in London, good leisure facilities and spa. Map from concierge helped with See More  Read more information getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Bridge  
Houses of Parliament  
Harry Potter and the cursed child  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield in Huddersfield wrote this review.

I went to Huddersfield rugby league. Old players reunion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 22/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Suffolk who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Huddersfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Lovely situation with easy access to motorway and town. Friendly helpful staff and comfortable bedrooms. Nice meal in grill 54 first night which was included in deal and plenty of choice for See More  Read more information breakfast. We have stayed before so knew what to expect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scamondam dan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel room clean and modern. Shower powerful and hot. Breakfast excellent, great selection from full English breakfast to pancakes, waffles or freshly made omelettes. Adjoining rooms requested and See More  Read more information received which was a great bonus. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Churchull War rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubble Dogs  
Kai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week stay in York

Stay Date: 13/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A memorable 2 and half day break. Hotel excellent...room, staff, spa facility, food all 1st class. We caught the bus into York each day which stops right outside hotel and drops in York centre. All See More  Read more information attractions easily to reach on foot. So many good eating places. Can't wait for a return visit in every respect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
The Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Roast  
The Black Bull in Escrick  
Gobi vegetarian York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blast of a Break at Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the Brooklands Hotel for two nights to visit Mercedes Benz World & the Brooklands Museum. The hotel is excellent with very comfortable rooms and spa facilities. Although we didn't book See More  Read more information any treatments, we did use the hot tub/sauna/steam room. A great way to unwind after your journey or a full day at Mercedes Benz World & Brooklands Museum. The 1907 is the main bar & restaurant.Alison & Tony will make you most welcome there, with wonderful cocktails, great food and a lovely atmosphere. Everywhere is clean and well maintained. I get the feeling that another visit to enjoy thespa could be on our agenda! Thoroughly recommended :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 Restaurant (Brooklands Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our interests

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Welwyn who stayed at 4* Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection (Cream Tea Offer) in Loughborough wrote this review.

Travelling from Hertfordshire we had brief stop at Leicester to see the Richard 111 memorial in Leicester Cathedral - moving. BUT do NOT use the NCP car park as it's expensive. Using the Quorn See More  Read more information station we spent one day on G C Railway steam trains, then from Loughbrough an evening meal on their Pullman cars. Brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Central Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome spring break

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our two night stay at The Parsonage in Escrick was a real treat on the weekend the clocks went forward. The sun came out and we enjoyed great value for £107 each. Three course meal in restaurant was See More  Read more information excellent as £30 each was included in the deal. Food very tasty and beautifully presented. Use of spa and swimming pool also included though sadly we couldn’t take advantage of 20% off treatments asthey were fully booked. Afternoon tea on arrival was another tasty treat and although Escrick is a few miles out of the city centre the bus stop right outside allows you to travel into York for justover £5 each return. Our break coincided with the Living North spring show at The racecourse a good day out on Sunday rounded off a superb weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Living North spring show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Churton who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The position of this hotel is amazing. We had three single rooms, which are difficult to get and the cost was at single rate. We all had terrific lake views and everything we needed in the rooms. See More  Read more information The staff were relaxed but professional and just couldn't do enough for you. We spent an afternoon in the Spa and all had a treatment had a lovely relaxing time. The restaurant had beautiful lake viewsand was so well managed. The food was superb and really good value. Will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Bowness cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:16:36

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:16:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.