Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great place for a short break

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South M5 Jct12 in Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Spring Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumble Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gallipolli memorial day

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent time; good hotel, good weather, brilliant ceremony. What's not to like? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cenotaph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel and had a really enjoyable two night break. The hotel is very accessible for Waterloo tube station and main line railway station. It is very See More  Read more information clean, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - lots of choice and of a high standard. The room was very comfortable with a lovely shower. I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Filton. Despite the hotel being full our room was very quiet and we had the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Self See More  Read more information service breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel is easy to find and close to the areas major attractions. We would definitely use it again when we visit that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foxes Den  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

We have just returned from an amazing and exciting break at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse courtesy of SuperBreak. The first class train upgrade was well worth the extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information was nicely positioned for the tube and access to the whole of central London. We spent the 3 days visiting all the major sites. Matilda in the West end was fantastic. A great family break and fantasticvalue for money. Thank you SuperBreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great value at pakefield pontins with half board

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

you cant go wrong at pakefield pontins. the rooms are very clean with kitchenette, powerful shower and nice bed. bonus being 200 ft from the cliff to the beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beccles  
pakefield beach  
oulton broad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chessington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Victoria. Very comfortable and excellent staff - very friendly. Handy for the Tube and transport links, went through Green Park and walked out to Harrods and See More  Read more information the Natural History Museum. Also went on the London Eye - OK but ticket allocation and times confusing. We had a great time and went to the theatre to see Bend It Like Beckham a super treat and nightout to the theatre as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Nice hotel and good modern room, but unfortunately on 3rd floor with no lift! Room was also next to the stairs which made it noisy at peak times. Good menu in restaurant and well cooked and See More  Read more information presented food but staff were overworked and this made it a slow process.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwold  
Jimmys Farm  
Suffolk generally  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in Lincoln

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Lincoln is a lovely city to visit. It is worth the climb up Steep Hill to see the Cathedral and Castle. Although steep there are many shops and coffee spots on route. Coming down was easier. We See More  Read more information visited a lovely teddy bear shop. If the weather is good a walk along the canal path after breakfast is a must. We stopped on the waterfront with lovely views from our hotel widow. Our evening meal in wason the 5th floor and we looked out on the waterfront and the cathedral. The food was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Canal Trip  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds Centre Armouries in Leeds wrote this review.

Love booking with SuperBreak to Leeds. Hotels are always spot on. This is my 4th visit with you this year. The Holiday Inn Express was ideal for what we needed. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:25:08

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 07:25:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.