Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Exceptional Hotel in a Lovely City

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

The Hotel was superb. Plenty of Parking (£8 per day) Reception Staff friendly & helpfull. Waitresses were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you. Location of the hotel was great. Drinks a little See More  Read more information expensive in the Bar and Room Service attracted a £3 surcharge. Bathroom & Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Room was very large. View was limited but ok. Enjoyded the afternoon Matinee ofFlashdance at the Hippodrome - excellent show, great cast Sullivan (From Hearsay) and Bennie Logan were terrific Lots of shopping. Lovely walks along the river and plenty of buses to various areas to avoiddriving   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Hippodrome  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Commercial Rooms Pub & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Michaelwood

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

I must say how how impressed I was with the speed and efficiency with which the problem of a fawlty door lock was dealt with. My partner and I returned 9.45pm and weren't able to gain entry to our See More  Read more information room. On reporting this to Haley on reception she immediatley summoned help from the manager. Whilst waiting we were offered complimentry beverages. I found her manner very polite and proffesional.With hardly time to finish my drink he arrived with another member of staff with whom sorted the problem. I'd like to applaud the staff and will definatley use the services in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was very modern and situated in the heart of the city and very convienent for shops, bars and entertainment. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities excellent. I would See More  Read more information recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of the George Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Daventry who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

I found the rooms at the George Hotel to be basic (in need of refurbishment). However it was clean, the staff were very friendly and the food was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Jorvik Centre  
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Paddington

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

This hotel is first class. Whilst the location may put people off (it was hard to find initially) at the back entrance to Paddington station, it was only a 7 minute walk to the tube station. See More  Read more information Restaurant staff were very helpful & breakfast was terrific. Much better than Hilton Metropole which I have stayed in several times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Norwich

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

No sightseeing this time but would recommend The Ramada, good parking,nice staff. Small leisure centre- good for relax in Sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and swim and all before a very hearty See More  Read more information breakfast. Although alot of people staying room very quite and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street next to Fortnum and Masons - was spotlessly clean, quiet and modern. The location was great and we walked to most of the attractions. Piccadily, Soho, China See More  Read more information Town, Buckingham Palace, Theatreland and London Eye are all within easy reach.we also went on bus tour which at £25 each was good but we had already walked to most of the places so was a bit of a waste ofmoney for us. Had great meal at Rules restaurant as special treat and went to see the Jersey Boys which was the highlight of the weekend. Called at theatre and bought tickets. Worth every penny anddidn't want show to end. Queue for ladies loo at half time was ridiculous and so was the price of small tubs of ice cream at £3 each!! We didnt bother much with the pubs but as we walked about westopped at one or two !! Beer prices were not as bad as we expected but shorts were expensive. all in all we had fab weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
The Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules, Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

19 Floors Up In London!

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

No problem coach journey with National Express. Good hotel - polite staff, clean and comfortable room with views of London, great breakfast and good location (Kensington). Science Museum - ok in See More  Read more information parts. Natural History Museum - big queues. Imperial War Museum - very interesting and good displays. London Aquarium - disappointing, large queues, not easy to go through logically (may miss somedisplays as you think you already been on that floor and seen them)! Kensington nice area. Hotel close to Gloucester Road tube so easy to get a one day travel card and travel through London at a reasonablecost. Had a good time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Aquarium  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Patisserie opposite Gloucester Rd tube station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Brasserie - Sheperd Market  
 
 

Great Short Break with the family

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

We visited cadbury world with our two teenagers on the Saturday and had a great day out. The Hotel was about 20 minutes drive from Cadbury World. The leisure facilities were fantastic with pool, See More  Read more information sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and sunbeds if you wanted to indulge. We had a family suite, very spacious as it was two interconnecting ensuite hotel rooms, ie, one double room and one containing threesingle beds. We all had a comfortable nights sleep and the breakfast was excellent. My husband and I are planning a return trip on our own as the Hotel would make for a perfect romantic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10281 - 10290 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:42:24

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:42:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.