Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London. The hotel was basic but provided exactly what we needed. A clean room with a bed and a shower. I didn't find the hotel noisy at all and the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The full English breakfast wasn't great. The food was only just warm and the toast very dried out but this hotel is very inexpensive. I wasnt expecting perfection. The hotel location is perfect.We walked to most places saving money on travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Choccywoccydoodah  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Break in London

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room and dining area very small but well appointed. All staff were very helpful and very welcoming. All in all a great break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedale who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, very clean, very nice staff. Enjoyed our breakfast. The location was perfect for the show and transport and plenty of places for a meal or just a coffee. Enjoyed our break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Hotel nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful but awful smell of smoked fish served at breakfast permeated hotel all day just not worth the smell nearly left and went elsewhere. See More  Read more information Informed desk and they said no-one liked the smell but the chef insisted on serving the smoked fish everyday!! Food in restaurant cheap but poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Camden Passage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bradford hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London shows trip

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived early at St Giles hotel room was all ready and waiting had two nights comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast to set us up for the days ahead. Used London buses to get around very easy See More  Read more information to use and such a good service. Went to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo on the first evening what a good performance it was. On the second evening went to see Bodyguard at the Adelphi on the Strandand that show was phenomenal would go and see it again it was that good. Virgin train back to Birmingham one & half hours what better service could you get . Overall the best two days we have had outfor a long time superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
victoria&albert museum  
natral history museum  
Harrards  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Surbiton

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

When we arrived at the Holiday Inn in Surbiton, after a long journey in atrocious conditions, the Receptionists did not have any details of our booking with Superbreaks and we had to wait quite a See More  Read more information time until it was all sorted out. As we had booked on the phone only about a week earlier, we thought this was quite bad and a break down of communications somewhere. Other than that the hotel and staffwere really good, especially as my husband had to go to hospital during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Just spent a night in London for a theatre break. The show was we will rock you which was fantastic! Stayed at the comfort inn on Edgwear Road, over all a ok little hotel, located in a See More  Read more information multicultural area of London, room was clean, well appointed, had all basic facilities requied for a nights stay! Breakfast was a continental selection of pastries, toast, fruit, etc... easy to get around lessthan 5 min walk to edgwear station, 10 mins to Marylebone station and there's a selection on shops, take aways etc... Out side hotel. had a enjoyable time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Chichester

Stay Date: 05/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed this visit to a historic town and its adjacent coastline and intriguing harbours See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Bosham  
West Wittering  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year Break at the Ennerdale

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

My husband and I have just been to the Ennerdale Hotel for a 3 night New year break. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful gardens. The food was excellent and we had a brilliant new years See More  Read more information eve meal with entertainment. We met two lovely ladies Janet and Margaret who helped us dance the night away. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help. We ate at thelocal pub (the Brook Inn ) for our new years day evening meal which was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Hotel, Cleater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10261 - 10270 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:25:55

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:25:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.