Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

What An Improvement!

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. I did not expect the standard of service and attention from the price that I paid. Staff were excellent. The room was of a high standard and the breakfast was the best I have had in See More  Read more information a hotel for many years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just To Get Away

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I wanted a couple days away from my friends and family and people in general, I just wanted peace and quiet. The room I was given was perfect it was spacious, it was quiet and most of all the hotel See More  Read more information had room service. I was very anti social that weekend and only came out for breakfast and a meal at the bar, I completely and utterly enjoyed the stay because this is what I wanted to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Matlock Bath

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break in Matlock Bath. Gullivers Kingdom was perfect for our two kids aged 5 and 7. We went on the rollercoaster 3 times! enjoyed a fish and chip tea on the main street See More  Read more information and had a great time playing in the two parks on the opposite side of the river, even if it did get a little bit dark!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gullivers Kingdom  
The Heights of Abraham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ultimate London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Friday morning, off to London. Friday afternoon, check in to superb hotel. Friday night in Greenwich, a few beers and a pub meal. Saturday afternoon London Eye and sights of London, Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace, Parliament, Trafalgar sq. Saturday night u2 in concert at Wembley stadium..Mind blowing!! Sunday morning riverside stroll. Sunday afternoon off home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Peter Pan In Kensington Gardens  
Princess Dianas Memorial Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Three Good Days In London

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

The weather was gorgeous, the hotel, Holiday Inn Oxford Circus was ideally placed for the shopping on Oxford Street, Regent Street and an easy walk to the sights. The duck tour was excellent and our See More  Read more information guide Matthew was very funny and knowledgable. We only had breakfast in the hotel but with plenty of choice it kept us full for much of the day. Altogether very enjoyable few days and we look forwardto next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Couple Of Days

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Good hotel with excellent facilities but was not happy with paying the £16 for parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Please note that our website clearly states the correct car parking charge at this hotel.

 

Amazing Value - Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Having worked in the hospitality industry for a number of years - one is difficult to please! Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf was fantastic from warm welcome & great sense of arrival and See More  Read more information attentive unobtrusive service throughout our stay. Best value deal was through Superbreak and lower than own website!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02  
Thorpe Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon - Picadilly Circus  
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10221 - 10230 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 23:22:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 23:22:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.