Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Was Amazing!

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

So pleased I booked with Superbreak easy and very friendly staff, got a bargain of a price cheapest I found, saw the show Wicked and it was amazing, easy to get to right near Victoria station, hotel See More  Read more information wasn't what I thought pictures showed rooms from the other hotel Ibis, hotel was very basic, clean though and breakfast nice, but no toiletries, basic heater, and pillows very hard, this was only abase but after a hectic day still couldn't sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Pret Manger  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Few Days Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel Met was an excellent location for sightseeing, shopping and Rail links. This was our second visit and we will definitely stay in the same hotel on our visit next year. The Trinity Shopping See More  Read more information Centre is so well positioned for access to Rail and Bus Links.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Leeds Museum  
Trinity Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mickleton who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cedar Court many times now and we love it! The shops are only half a mile away and it is convenient for visits to surrounding areas. The staff are wonderful!!! We will be See More  Read more information returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastpark Hall

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were excellent. Food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion Pub, Selston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brinsley Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Hotel York

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Fantastic stay in hotel great staff really great trip will deffo be revisiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel  
Novotel Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 21/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Hotel was great considering how cheap it was the staff very lovely the room very comfortable clean and had everything we could need. Breakfast was excellent a huge selection very well presented See More  Read more information and covered a good time span but nothing ran out even if you went down later. My friend and I were very impressed by the whole experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stopover

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked this hotel on our return from holiday, had a long lie in and good breakfast, then checked out leaving our cases at the hotel. We had a wander round Crawley and returned to the hotel to See More  Read more information pick up our cases and get the shuttle to Gatwick North for our flight home. Would definitely stay here again as great location and a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night A The Theatre

Stay Date: 23/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Broadstairs who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton, Victoria London. Fantastic hotel just outside Victoria station. So convenient! Very clean and smart hotel. Phantom of the Opera was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doubletree by Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suffolk delights

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Legacy Mill Hotel is lovely in a beautiful location. Our room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and wonderful views. However the kitchen was being refurbished which we did not find See More  Read more information out until we arrived at the hotel. They were operating a limited dinner menu (4 each Starter, main course and dessert) in a function room. We had dinner on the first night and were not impressed atall, neither were we impressed the following morning when we were offered a plated breakfast with no options. There were a few other choices - fruit salad, yoghurt (choice of 2) and toast (white breadonly). The tea and coffee was in thermos flasks and were both cold. The following morning we could select our own breakfast from heated containers but there were no eggs! We could not be bothered toget up for breakfast on our last morning. Also on both mornings a staff member was showing off the function room to potential customers once via the internet and the other in person - found it a littleuncomfortable. We had a lovely trip out to Lavenham (free parking) and had a lovely coffee stop in Sweetbreads tea and chocolate shop. We also visited Long Melford, much busier but free parking, andhad a nice walkabout. The hotel we stayed in is very lovely and comfortable and in a great location and would probably be better in warmer weather but we were very disappointed with regards to the nonnotification of the kitchen refurbishment which did spoil our stay as we prefer to eat where we stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Legacy Mill Hotel  
Black Boy hotel  
Sweetbread Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10211 - 10220 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:49:55

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:49:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.