Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor Castle  
 
 

A Weekend In Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my wifes first visit to Cornwall and what a fantastic Hotel to stay in. Got to be one of the best, if not the best in Cornwall, the free room upgrade was a bonus. We went to St Ives and I See More  Read more information think this was our most favorite spot. It is very up to date with some swanky shops and restaurants. It also has a nice harbour and a small cove with a fantastic beach. Falmouth was also a nice townto visit with the national maritime museum. Had to go to Lands End of course and although the attractions were closed out of season, it is a must do just to say you have been there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
St Ives  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Time to Reflect in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Winkleigh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I came up to London to see Cabaret, which was exciiting, new and refreshing production. I went to the Victoria and Albert Museum to see the Kyle Minogue Exhibition which was breathtaking to see all See More  Read more information the orginal designs I went to Harrods to experience the feeling of being able to buy anything you wanted from a puppy to a diamond ring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Portobello Road Market  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Victoria and Albert Museum,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dining Room, Piccailly Circus  
Victoria and Albert Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the tube which made travel into the centre of London very quick and easy. Hotel itself was very clean and modern. Lovely rainhead shower! The meal in the hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very poor and expensive. No need to use restaurant in the evening as there are so many places to eat in Chiswick High Road anyway. Breakfast was good though. Bedrooms at hotel were very modernwith all usual facilities, although I never managed to find the hairdryer - good job I took my own!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick Moran Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 
 

A Day In Mancester

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - Formerly Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We started our trip at the Art Gallery which is opposite the hotel door. It boasted some impressive works including Lowry's and photography was permitted with a vistors pass obtained from See More  Read more information information desk. Shopping is always a highlight in Manchester, favourites include Urban Outfitters, H+M and Primark, cheap but cheerful. The restaurants are a joy with every type of cuisine available. Wetook advantage of been in the heart of Chinatown with a great choice of restaurants and oriental shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Theatre - The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Thai Resturant next to the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in the Big City

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Who says Londoners are stuck up and unhelpful? We have nothing but praise especially for the youngsters in restaurants, bars, buses and in the hotel. They were all so helpful and interested in all See More  Read more information we were doing. We loved the Big Bus company where we could just hop on and off the buses as we pleased. The exhibition, The Living and the Dead at the British Museum(which was free!) was second tonone. The chap in the information centre next to our hotel (The Royal National) was so enthusiastic and made some excellent suggestions as to where we could go, so as not to waste any time during our twonight stay. The two shows, the real purpose of our visit to London, were excellent. We had really good seats,in fact we were almost up there with the action at Mamma Mia!! The only down side to theentire trip was the fact that the hotel (The Royal National) cannot make a decent cup of coffee or porridge in the restaurant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Tate Hogarth Exhibition  
Theatre - Mamma Mia & Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
Italian near Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Shrigley Weekender

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We went to Shrigley Hall Hotel to spend the weekend with other members of the family for our annual get together. It was a wonderful location overlooking the valley with Macclesfield nestling See More  Read more information below, maybe a map of the hotel layout would have helped though as it rambled a bit and I got lost the first evening. Food was lovely and the tangy sauces added to the dinner with well presented deserts.We were disappointed not to be able to walk freely in the picturesque grounds of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alderley Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a theate break to see the Sound of Music. The President Hotel provided an excellent base for a short break in London. Ideal location for Theartes and London sights. Hotel clean, staff See More  Read more information pleasant and breakfast had all thats expected with endless supplies at self service counter. The hotel had the extra advantage of use of the ajoining sister hotels facilities with the late bar . Excellentbasic hotel, great value for money   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Stay at the Macdonald Burford Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking wrote this review.

My wife and I attended a wedding reception at the Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking, Surrey in Feb 2007. The hotel check-in was rapid and polite, the rooms were imaculate and the staff incredibly See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We attended a wedding reception in their function room (attached to the hotel) which again was well staffed and ran very smoothly. In summary, an excellent location for afunction/overnight stay and beautiful countryside to explore on the way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10191 - 10200 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:30:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:30:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.