Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good location for our exploring

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Visited nearby Cotswolds villages - lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Our family went to LEGOLAND for 2 days and stayed in Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor overnight. It was hassle-free booking with superbreak with attraction and our choice of hotel. We had a pleasant See More  Read more information stay in hotel, good breakfast and we even utilized the pool on our second day. The distance of the hotel to Legoland is not too bad and hotel parking is free. I will definitely recommend superbreakand will surely book with them again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Day Out in Oxford

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Woking who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium in Oxford wrote this review.

We used Park and Ride service, took us around 20 mints to go to the town centre, off from the bus, spend the day in Oxford town centre, not many peoples were their because most of the shops were See More  Read more information closed because Easter Sunday, for dinner we went to Pizza Hut, our 17 month old enjoyed her salad bowl. Came back on the bus, no problem at all with pushchair on the bus. At Holiday Inn, good servicenearly all round, had good breakfast in the morning, thanks to Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gadget Show

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Great over night stay before going to the Gadget Show, wish we'd booked an extra night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Great hotel for a family of 4 after a fun, tiring day at Legoland. Very spacious room, friendly hotel staff at the reception, bar & restaurant. Choose to eat at the hotel restaurant as kids were so See More  Read more information tired to go out again, good thing we did as kids eat free when purchased with an adult meal. They had a buffet meal for kids, but sadly my boys only want nuggets & fish fingers. Went back to thestaff, I ordered fish fingers & nuggets & willing to pay for them as it is not in the menu, but staff said no. The chef agreed to cook them for my boys for free. Also buffet breakfast included- had a fulltummy before heading back for our family 2nd day at Legoland. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Diggerland

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diggerland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Ipswich

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Whaplode who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Pleasantly surprised at quality of hotel, staff smiling and happy to accommodate party of 8 in restaurant by moving tables and so on. Went out of their way to assist all. Hotel clean and tidy, See More  Read more information unable to comment on gym or leisure facilities which were available. Easy to locate, area local enterprise estate, but once in hotel car park, location immaterial. Quiet and no traffic noise. Unable tofault.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shepeherd and Dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room which was large and comfortable. Great base to explore London and the breakfast was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot show  
belgoes restaturant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
belgoes covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th birthday treat

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

We booked the theatre tickets for Jersey Boys Piccadilly Theatre through SuperBreak and because of the time shows finish and living in Kent it's always a rush at the end of the evening so we decided See More  Read more information to book a hotel as an add on. Hilton Metropole Edgeware Road was an ideal hotel - easy to find and easy to travel about from and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The only down fall wasthat we had to wait for the room to be cleaned on arrival but the receptionist was very apologetic. The next morning after a lovely breakfast (more choice than you could ever ask for) we visitedCamden Lock which was a first for us. A great weekend was had by all and a birthday my daughter will always remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
piccadilly theatre,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:35:45

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:35:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.