Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29979

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Worcestershire who stayed at 2* The Edward Hotel in Gloucester wrote this review.

Great day shopping and a great meal at Topleys. Hotel was a good standard and the staff were very good. All in all a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shoping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Islington wrote this review.

Great weekend break - thanks again to SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
river thames cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Long Buckby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was working in London at more than one location Fri, Sat & Sun so this review is about how the location and facilities were brilliant in helping me do 3 good days work. Location within walking See More  Read more information distance of Euston and Russell Sq. stations, even with suitcase. Breakfast was ready and waiting at the opening time with delicious full English and prompt coffee service. So good for quick getaway inthe mornings. I would also mention the lifts. Although I was on the 7th floor, lifts always appeared promptly when called. Room was comfortable and for a working weekend, the well lit desk was muchappreciated. Overall, very happy with the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream (New N. St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Burton St Georges Park in Burton-upon-Trent wrote this review.

We booked to attend the Xmas Casino Royale night. The whole experience was fantastic. We used the pool and spa facilities in the afternoon which was very relaxing. The evening meal was one of the See More  Read more information best xmas dinners I've experienced at a 'mass' do. Breakfast was also excellent and you never know who you might meet. Bumping into an exercise class when exiting the lift was a surprise. Especially at8 a.m on a Sunday morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night out

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Square peg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, all staff were excellent and hotel located within easy 5 minute walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The only disappointment was the cream tea which we mistakenly See More  Read more information believed to be an afternoon tea so we got a slice of cake and jam/cream scone with a drink of tea/coffee but no sandwiches. We would definitely stay here again, a superb hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Areas  
cocktail bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

To be honest we were not sure how good our weekend was going to be as the all in SuperBreak cost for rail travel, 2 nights hotel plus a meal was less than some fairly ordinary hotels charge for just See More  Read more information overnight stays, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The Kings Cross (Bloomsbury) Holiday inn is currently undergoing some internal development work but this does not impact upon guests at alland the accommodation and services are on par with other Holiday Inns, and perhaps better than quite a few. Our room was a twin, with 2 3/4 width beds (wider than single), a nicely fitted outbath/shower room, the usual desk, tea and coffee making facilities, wide screen TV etc. Carpets maybe a little tired but clean and well presented. We had dinner at the hotel on the first night as part of thedeal. The dining room does not have a great deal of atmosphere but the food was ok and the staff quite attentive. The hotel has a pool and some other leisure facilities which we did not use but Ibelieve there is a nominal extra cost for these. The hotel was happy for us to leave cases there before we checked in and for several hours after we checked out so good service overall. In terms oflocation the hotel is just under a mile from St Pancras and 1/2 mile from the nearest tube station which is Russell Square, an easy walk (if you are able) through fairly quiet streets. Regent St isabout 1.9m from the hotel and the first day we walked there via Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Street and then back to the hotel, a good walk but tiring. The Tube is the best way to get aroundLondon and there are several payment options which are not very obvious unless you visit the London transport website. Basically, don't buy single tickets to anywhere on the tube as cost is muchhigher than other options. If you have Children in tow then look into day railcard, the cost is £12.10/day (Dec 16) but children under a certain age go free and if you buy the railcard from a rail station(not underground apparently) then this gives you 2 for 1 access to several London Tourist attractions, best look this up on the website to be sure you know how it works. If you do not have childrenthen the better option seems to be an Oyster card which is a pre-charge card which has a daily fare cap of £6.50 no matter how many journeys within the designated charging zone. Finally you can useyour everyday contactless payment card (visa debit ,credit etc) use it just like an Oyster card and the charges are the same as Oyster too, capped at £6.50/day. If you are just visiting for a short timethen this seems the best option as long as your card is for a UK bank so you don't have to pay for foreign currency transaction charges and you are not taking children. We visited a nice Italianrestaurant on Old Compton St, Melanie Restaurant which our daughter recommended, good food, great service, reasonable prices, we will definitely go there again. Overall a great weekend, the SuperBreakarrangements were faultless and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
kensington Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Italian Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London time

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We try and take our much deserved time from work, pop down to London and recharge our batteries. We love the time in London and make the most of our trip while we're there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Winterwonderland  
Beautiful theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My fiance and I stayed at the Royal Bath for one night as a special treat before Christmas. We loved the hotel as it was beautifully decorated and full of character. The staff were very attentive See More  Read more information and our room was wonderful considering the cost of the break, excellent value. The Royal Bath is right in the middle of the town and on the doorstep of a wonderful beach with great Christmas attractionsincluding a Christmas Market. We had a really fabulous break and would thoroughly recommend a break at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Christmas attractions  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were fabulous. Only gripe was I thought £8/day to park car was steep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 29979 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:15:30

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 06:15:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.