Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Daventry Break

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

Although a large 4 star hotel the restaurant was reasonably priced as were the bar prices. A busy hotel at breakfast but did not spoil the quality. We visited Althorpe but found it a little over See More  Read more information priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every time. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were given complimentary afternoon tea, fantastic treat. See More  Read more information We waited approx one hour in comfort reading the papers and chilling out. When we did arrive in our room we were given an upgrade to a suite- gosh what a super room. This hotel is great and in aperfect location. Would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver Theatre Break  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is in the middle of Broad Street, even though its next to pubs and restaurants there was no noise in our room. It is only a 10 min walk to the bull ring and right next to the canal. There See More  Read more information are some lovely places to eat near the hotel and nice wine bars to go for a drink after. The breakfast is the best and biggest breakfast we have had in a hotel, it was lovely! We went to jimmy spiceson the saturday night, it was very busy but well worth the wait and definately recommend going there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Center  
Bull Ring Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
Weatherspoons  
New Olrleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was chosen after seeing the views posted on the website and the descriptioon of the lakeside restaurant. Unfortunately there was no lake (apparently drained for maintenance, something they See More  Read more information had omitted to advise). Rooms were ok but were hot (there was a fan in the room which meant this was a known issue). Otherwise an excellent location for sightseeing the Cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Cheltenham  
Glastonbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a wonderful 3 days at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Lovely room, excellent staff and delicious food. Close to both Scarborough and York amongst other places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Scarborough  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool Area

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was in perfect location for shopping and attraction that we went for. Hote was 'five star' and staff very very friendly, couldn't do enough for you, a credit to the hotel industry! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield (Liverpool Football Club)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Was very impressed by the hotel - spacious room, very comfortable. Got lovely food from Borough market to bring home for New Years eve!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Oxford Street  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian In Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Tenbury Wells who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steakhouse Victoria Street London  
 
 

Room 149 Old Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Cromer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

1st night was spent in 149 constant noise, rolling and banging of metal barells, room to hot uncomfortable unable to sleep, this carried on through the next day. Complained to management, was moved See More  Read more information on day 2. Masquerade ball was an excellent evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums Re Sulpher Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10151 - 10160 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:38:46

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:38:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.