Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Made good use of very good pool. Hotel food good quality and good value. Easy walk into Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

the hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

it would be nice to have a book in your room to tell you what is on in the area See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn  
stow house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Definitely recommend this one

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chigwell wrote this review.

We had a fabulous stay in The Menzies Prince Regent Hotel in Chigell. The staff were so helpful, the food was second to none. The rooms were of decent size - in fact we were a party of 4 and even See More  Read more information though we had booked a twin room they gave us a triple room which was 'massive' Its handy to know that they have triple rooms and if we had realised that when booking we would have been able to bringanother friend.The hotel was spotless. Also a huge bonus was that there is plenty of free parking. We were in London for a Christening and I spent the whole afternoon telling everyone what a great placethe hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfields Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jolly 3 wheelers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in York

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Auchterarder who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel room with wonderful river views ideally located for the railway station and York City centre so no need for taxis. We were on a db&b package so did not use any of the restaurant in See More  Read more information York but there are numerous to suit all tastes. Do the bus tour first as this will give you a good insight into York and it's attractions. You need more than two days to visit all the attractions andit is worth considering purchasing tickets in advance as you can get discount and skip the queues   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater-perfect location!

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Bayswater was ideal for location-close to circle and district lines. Travel was easy on the underground, didn't feel frightened (2 ladies together) or worried. Madame ~Tussards was amazing and Billy See More  Read more information Elliott-well-everyone should see it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Madame Tussards  
Billy Elliott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the venue but was very old, dirty and unhygienic. The rooms were very basic, old and dated. The sheets and bed were very old and had hair in them. Was not a very nice See More  Read more information experience. Breakfast was barely eidble. The theatre shows was great and train tickets good........ However very disappointed in hotel for money paid......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock museum  
Great ormond street hosp  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad day at Strand

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Dreadful. we were put in a room where they were road surfacing with tipper lorry and drills the hotel staff did not care and offered no compensation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Opera  
Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel brilliant location for ease of access around the city with close by tube and train stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break Away

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We decided to go to Stratford-upon-Avon for a getaway weekend, and we came back rested and relaxed. The hotel was easy to find, just walk to the RSC, then the Pen & Parchment, and you'll find the See More  Read more information Hotel very easily. The reception gave us a great impression as we first entered; cosy and clean. We were checked into our room after an initial half hour delay; we had attempted to check in at 2pm.The room was spotless, and the complementary water and snacks were a treat. One thing I did notice was that I would have needed to call reception to stock the mini-bar, and that I would beautomatically charged for anything I requested. Which doesn't sound like a mini-bar, and sounds more like a delivery service. But still, we didn't want to use the mini-bar anyway as we wanted to exploreStratford. Stratford-upon-Avon is a small town and you'd be silly to call a taxi to get around if you're staying in the Holiday Inn: you could walk to the train station (which seems like the other end oftown) in about 15 minutes. Stratford itself is great to walk around in; be mindful of shop and pub opening times in order not to be disappointed - a great touch of this town are the early closing hoursthat are prevalent for most of the town. The people are also a breath of fresh air; friendly and mannerly, they're a far cry from the city-dwellers that I'm used to jostling with! Check out a few ofthe pubs such as the Old Thatch Tavern and The Encore for a lovely relaxing pint. The sleep in the room was one of the most peaceful I've experienced - I was in one of the first floor front facingrooms, and aside from wind buffeting the flags outside, I was not disturbed in the least. The following morning, we went to the fitness area to start our day with a jump. The gym had a good mix ofmachines and weights, and had a separate room for classes - a nice touch, when many hotels barely have any fitness facilities. We unfortunately didn't come prepared for the pool as we didn't know therewas one from the hotel website. The breakfast was an absolute delight after the gym - an open breakfast buffet, but with no compromise on quality. All in all, a great stay - we'll be comingback to Stratford-upon-Avon soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
Old thatch tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Eighteenth Birthday in London Awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Cambridge Theatre Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restraunt  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10101 - 10110 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:03:17

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:03:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.