Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The weekend was for a girls reunion and retail therapy in London (I live in Belgium!) The hotel was the Grafton Hotel on Tottenham Court Road and ideally situated for shopping and the West End, See More  Read more information being next to Warren St Station. We saw Calendar Girls at the theatre and ate at PJ's nr Covent Garden which was a special deal through Superbreak, excellent value for the whole weekend and a delightfulbreak, no complaints apart from the British weather!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Wellington Street, nr Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Would recommend Brighton for a short break. It caters for everyone and has an abundance of art galleries, quirky shops, as well as being cosmopolitan and very stylish. There are lots of bars and See More  Read more information load of restaurants, so you are spolit for choice. It's worth a walk along the huge promenade to Hove, as well as a sea wall walk from the Marina to Rottingdean. The hotel was situated on the sea frontand in walking distance of the town, pier etc. The service was very good and we had an enjoyable stay - nice breakfast. The standard double room wasn't massive, but adequate space, althought thebathroom was a little small. Nice bar area overlooking the sea. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
The Lane, including the North Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Regency Restaurant  
The Arches  
Donnatelo's Italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Can I Have Some More?!

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My wife and I recently enjoyed a much needed weekend theatre break to see 'Oliver'. We chose the 'St Giles Hotel', not only because it looked ideal, but it was also central to everywhere we wanted See More  Read more information to go in London that weekend. The weather was great so we decided to avoid the Tube and walk everywhere instead. The hotel lived up to our expectations; really clean and tidy. We were impressed at therange available at breakfast too. Good quality - and lots of it! The staff were fantastic too. We will definately book into the 'St Giles Hotel' on our next visit to London, and give it ourrecommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
'Oliver' at Drury Lane  
General walk around Central London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Golden Dragon' in Chinatown  
Lunch at 'The Bath' pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

I was attending a wedding in Bristol, a city I don't know, and need a room for one night. I found the hotel on Superbreak and was encouraged by the good reviews. I'm happy to report that we weren't See More  Read more information disappointed. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I think it's the first hotel I've been to where everything in the room worked! Had dinner in the bar- which exceeded our expectations. A good location for seeing the city too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Shoreham By Sea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel was exellent value for money golf course was very good. But you need to book the spa before you go if you want any treatments as weekends are busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Touristy Things To Do In York

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We visited Jorvik Viking Centre and Castle Museum both of which were excellent, ideal for all ages. Rest of the time we shopped in The Shambles which was great fun would highly recommend York to See More  Read more information anyone. The staff at the Hotel were really helpful best I have come across   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma 26 Fishergate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

A little disappointed with view from room as we have stayed a the Rubens before and have over looked Buckingham Palace mews but this time we over looked a side street which had building work being See More  Read more information carried out. However the room was well presented with tea and coffee, I think we had biscuits on our last visit but not this time. Breakfast was first class as always as was the staff. The Queensbirthday parade was outstanding which was the main reason of our visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London The Best Time

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a great time in London the show we went to see (Pricilla the queen of the desert) was fantastic very funny would recommend.The hotel was great made us feel very welcome even though we only See More  Read more information stayed the night, room was very comfy, the staff were very helpful as well :).Well done Superbreak for the great tickets we had once again travelling with you was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Download Festival

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn East Midlands and Holiday Car Parking in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

45 minute fast walk to Donnington Park. Great hotel with a nice bar and restaurant(only had breakfast). Friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Download festival at Donnington Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Ulverston who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Good choice of shops in city centre. Drinks in hotel bar slightly expensive poor resturaunt facility due to renovations should improve when work finished. Felt rushed in the bar at midnight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Novotel Manchester West Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10041 - 10050 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:42:32

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:42:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.