Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29979

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Average

Stay Date: 08/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bredbury Hall Hotel & Country Club in Stockport wrote this review.

Hotel is very out of date especially the room we stayed in including bathroom was very dated and not clean at all. To book there at cheap place it’s ok but wasn’t impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester  
Style  
Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
jones  
Key  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in the capital

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Once we arrived (train got cancelled and arrived over an hour late) we had a fantastic time in London. Went to Camden, the Barbican, and the walked to the Thames. The hotel was brilliant. Breakfast See More  Read more information included. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Big Ben  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 23/03/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park in Burton-upon-Trent wrote this review.

Really good murder mystery event at Mercure Hotel Burton upon Trent. Event excellent, hotel good & food good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel Mecure Burton upon Trent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good as usual

Stay Date: 05/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Love staying at this hotel, very central to all attractions. Walking distance from Euston and close to tube stations. This is our 5th stay at the hotel using Super Break and will be staying again in See More  Read more information a couple of months. Extra special this time as we were upgraded to a city sleeper room and we will make sure when booking again that we have one of these rooms. Good food facilities nearby especiallythe Indian restaurant and the Greek one over the road. The salad bar is also very good. We shall be booking again Super Break, well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Sky Garden  
Arcola Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant  
Poppadom Express  
Salad Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Little gem

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Fife who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Hotel/food/staff/facilities/area/friendliness/town centre - would recommend to anyone. And especially the local people, met some good friends and they showed us around, overall just a great short See More  Read more information break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Entertainment  
Parks  
Football  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
penny weight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport manor hotel hallmark

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Stayed at the hallmark stourport manor hotel and visited west mids safari park. The main reason for the stay was the close proximity to the park. It’s was our daughters birthday, the hotel See More  Read more information customer service was excellent!!! The facilities, the food, and cleanliness was all excellent as well! Would definitely recommend this hotel - perfect for families   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midlands Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourport Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Tower (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good location, the view from our room was breathtaking you could almost touch Tower Bridge. The breakfast was very good although a little crowded at peak times. The inclusive See More  Read more information evening meal on the first night was tasty but hardly filling. The bar prices were above average, made even more expensive with the addition of a 12.5% DSC. The room was very clean and in good condition.The staff were all very polite and customer focused. I would not hesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Brick Lane  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful location in central London

Stay Date: 04/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in central London, walking distance to major sites but quiet and peaceful, no traffic noise. Excellent service and friendly staff. Contemporary decor and very comfortable. Very good See More  Read more information breakfast. Overall highly recommended and we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dishoom Carnaby  
Claw, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing staff at the hotel stretton.

Stay Date: 06/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Stretton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived to find the room we had booked with wheelchair access was unavailable due to broken lift and told that even if the lift was working there was steps to rooms. The manager/lady in charge See More  Read more information and a young man were very helpful throughout. They told us they would get it sorted and they did. They made it quite stress free for my parent who is in a wheelchair and unable to walk very far. Wewere told to take a seat in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
infinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great weekend in the Capital hectic but enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 29979 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 17:59:12

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 17:59:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.