Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 30127

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham Murder Mystery Break in Grantham wrote this review.

Had a very good time, food and entertainment was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brook Marston Hotel Murder Mystery Break

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Marston Farm Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend but, hotel could do with a bit of a redecorating and better maintenance, although its very comfortable and relaxing and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely See More  Read more information recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night in Southport

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

Murder and Mystery night at the Clifton Hotel, event well organised and great fun. Hotel looking a bit "tired", our room was ridiculously small for a double. Although it is in a great spot. The See More  Read more information staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The karaoke and 60/70's music in the Conservatory bar was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Letting off Steam

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chosen as a nice looking spa hotel near York for an overnight break just to unwind a little this hotel was great. It is located about 20 minutes from a number of the park and ride sites and probably See More  Read more information is also on a bus route for access to York city centre. The hotel spa was great with a nice pool and a choice of heat rooms, sauna, steam, salt and aromatherapy. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

Great value, at the price paid. Beautiful grounds. Room a little tired, tiny TV. But spotless. Excellent, attentive staff. Breakfast delicious. Dinner, included on our first night, really tasty. See More  Read more information Well presented too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 2 days in the Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel (2 Nt/1st Night Dinner + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely clean hotel. Very friendly staff and lovely food. The hotel is in a great location with breathtaking views. Only £10 in a taxi into Bowness so no need to take the car for a meal and some See More  Read more information drinks. Well worth a bit it and definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pub  
Another pub  
The final pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattatori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 04/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hotel Novotel in Canary Wharf for one night. Good hotel very comfortable. Service very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That Concert O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequetas O2  
TGI Westfields Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That Concert

Stay Date: 05/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Lord Jim Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Everything was really good hotel and concert. Our only disappointment was how far away from the O2 Arena the hotel was. As I booked as a package it didn’t occur to me that the hotel would be so far See More  Read more information away! On arrival at the hotel we enquired how much a taxi would be and was quoted £70 each way! Obviously we didn’t take that so then had to find out about trains. The hotel was very helpful andprinted us off a route via the underground which was very useful. Not knowing how long this journey would take we had to leave the hotel earlier than we had wanted to. Luckily everything went well withthis form of transport and we arrived at the O2 in plenty of time. We were able to access our suite and could relax and enjoy the show. I’m not sure if when I booked the distance was explained but assaid before was somewhat surprised that the hotel was the distance it was from the venue which did spoil our visit a bit as not regular visitors to London we found the travelling daunting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 2 days in London

Stay Date: 11/05/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Great trip to London to the theatre - 2 shows and a good night's sleep. An excellent train journey and over night stay in the Hampton by Hilton Docklands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre “Amour”  
Theatre “Bank Robbery”  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Super Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Sandown who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge - Friday Night Out in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The hotel (Novotel) location is perfect. One minute from the Tower of London. Very quiet area. Trips on the Thames are available, we wanted to go to Westminster and we jumped on a boat and were See More  Read more information there in 20 minutes, pleasant and stress free! The whole break was so good, we are next looking at going that way to York. Excellent value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 30127 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:40:24

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:40:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.