Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh City

Edinburgh City Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh City, Edinburgh



Book a hotel in Edinburgh and enjoy the historical capital of Scotland and its impressive and endlessly pretty castle skyline. Edinburgh offers fantastic galleries and museums, world-class theatres and great shopping, making this destination vibrant and modern with a traditional Scottish twist.

Hotels in Edinburgh are scattered all around the city, with the main concentration being in the city centre, around Princes Street and the Royal Mile. It doesn't really matter, however, as the city is well connected with an excellent bus and tram network. In most cases, the best parts of Edinburgh are with walking distance of your hotel.

As a capital city, Edinburgh offers all of the regular delights you would expect - including excellent shopping and a nightlife that is famous all over the world - yet it has so much more to offer.

  • The Royal Mile is the cultural heart of Edinburgh. In August this street is filled with artists and acts performing and selling tickets to their shows in the Edinburgh fringe. For the rest of the year, the Royal Mile offers excellent architecture, museums, The Whiskey Experience and a whole host of bars, tourist shops and restaurants. At the top of the Royal Mile, you reach Edinburgh Castle
  • Edinburgh Castle sits atop a large hill right in the centre of Edinburgh. From here you can get some of the best views of the city, you could even see your hotel! Visit the castle for a journey through Scotland's fascinating history.
  • The Palace of Holyroodhouse offers you a chance to see into how the royals live, with it still very much being one of the Queens residences. You can purchase tickets to visit the Palace from us when you book your Edinburgh Hotel


There is so much to see and do in this thriving city. To help plan your break, we have pulled together an Edinburgh Travel Guide that should help you decide what to do whilst there. What's more, if you want to make your most out of your short break, why not save some time and hop on one of our flight packages to Edinburgh So why not book your Hotel in Edinburgh and discover all the exciting things we've mentioned here.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1253

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittannia  
Edinburgh Casle  
 
 

A Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated close to holyrood palace. It was close to being the best hotel we have stayed in with the accommodation, the staff and the food all being exceptional for a 4 star See More  Read more information hotel first class rail travel from london and then exploring edinburgh on foot is the way to go. We shall return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
The Royal Mile  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Set To Climb Arthur's Seat

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Last minute booking and was delighted with the hotel. The room was fantastic very comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arthur's Seat  
Princes Street And Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Under The Stairs  
Eteaket ( Afternoon Tea)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab 2 Nights In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I was so happy with our short break that i wanted to write a review (i would never usually do this). We booked 2 nights and train tickets through Superbreak- i was a bit anxious about the train See More  Read more information ticket as it said we could just hop on any leeds to edinburgh train which i didnt quite believe ...However.. This was true..We chose our train and jumped on with no problem with ticket types etc. Ourhotel was ideally located and we were impressed with the hotels services..We did have a slightly sloped bedroom and a slightly noisy bathroom fan (we think) when the light was on but for the price we paidwe were very impressed. We would definatley book through Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Panoramic View

Stay Date: 31/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel room had a panoramic view of Edinburgh castle and over the roof tops of edinburgh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Picture Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Standing Order - Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/03/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Having been to edinburgh several times we decided to do something different. We decided to use the lothian bus service. For £3 for a day pass we travelled for miles-from seaton sands, across the See More  Read more information city, the gyle, out to see leith and all the new town. We thoroughly enjoyed it and being able to jump off and on buses made us feel like children again! When ever we wanted a break there were lots ofreasonably priced cafes and restaurants. We finished off our day at monteith's with a wine tasting and fabulous meal. A day to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Scottish Parliament Building  
Edinburgh Castle  
The Botanic Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howies  
John Lewis Restaurant  
Monteiths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Bretannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Trip To Edinburgh From London

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very good value with this package. The train trip was comfortable and the hotel was in a good central location. Really liked edinburgh and particularly liked the hotel spa facilities. Overall very See More  Read more information happy. We walked around edinburgh (very pedestrian friendly) and the castle and went hiking on our third day - very lucky with the weather. Had tea at a nice tea shop near the parliament building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Arthurs seat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Break In Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with a friendly and helpful staff...Just walking distance from attractions. Thank you Superbreak-it's the best deal ever!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Castle  
Prestonfield Hotel  
Camera Obscura And World Of Illusions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balmore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 1253 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 23:44:14

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 23:44:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.