Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh Area & Airport

Edinburgh Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Linlithgow, Lothian

Explore the beauty of the rolling Lothian countryside or discover the heritage behind the many towns and villages along the Firth of Forth Coastline. Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of Edinburgh City with flights to over 85 destinations serviced by 50 airlines.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Alarming wake up

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

Everything was fine except fire alarm at 1:00 am on first night - staff didn't seem to know how to deal with guests. And again fire alarm on Sunday at 9:00 am mid breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

Hotel is well past its best, needs a complete refurbishment. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable. We had the lamb for dinner and it was dry and tough, not a good dining experience. The hotel is See More  Read more information well placed for the excellent shopping experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
shpping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotflame  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My partner and I spent two nights in the beautiful Norton House Hotel and Spa as a Christmas treat and to celebrate her birthday. We arrived rather late in the evening on Friday but were met with See More  Read more information smiling staff who were more than happy to help us. One member of staff was undergoing some training and it was great to see the level of care taken in making sure he was properly briefed by the seniormember of staff. After this we were shown to our executive double room and our bags carried for us. The service was top notch from the start. We enjoyed a stunning 3 course meal in the Brasserie, wherethe staff were attentive and receptive to our needs. The room was stylishly decorated and extremely clean with all necessary items provided, it was ready for our arrival and the heating had beenturned on, making it very welcoming and comfortable. We spent our Saturday morning in the Spa which was open to hotel guests, the receptionist showed us around and answered our questions. I managed tospeak to a couple of locals who use the Spa as members and they gave us some pointers on where to go and what to do in Edinburgh (they too commented on how pristine the spa facilities were). On theSunday morning before we checked out we decided to have room service deliver our breakfasts, a telephone courtesy call informed us they were on their way with our food, so as not to surprise us, and twosmartly dressed, very polite young men brought our food to us, taking care to arrange it carefully on the table. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and are in the process of arranging our nextvisit, the only thing we would change (if we could!) is the weather, but with it being January we knew what to expect. I cannot fault the hotel at all, thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Norton House Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norton House Brasserie  
Napoli Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in North Berwick

Stay Date: 22/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

Hotel room poor, very cold and had to ask for a portable heater. Restaurant very pleasant, evening meal and breakfast very good. Swimming pool good although changing areas were untidy, with lots of See More  Read more information abandoned robes, slippers and towels - thus area needs to be checked more frequently. Conservatory area beside the bar was cold and seating too low so could not see the beautiful view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Berwick  
Dirleton Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel room was fine, food wasn't piping hot, staff not very friendly, leisure facilities good and staff there were friendly. Very pricey for our second night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Experience day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was really good and met all of our needs. The hotel has a fantastic location. Right next to a tram stop to make it easy to get in and out of the centre of Edinburgh. It is also right across See More  Read more information the road from Krispy Kreme Doughnuts which was the icing on the cake!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
Afternoon Tea Carlton Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Absolutely awesome, couldn't ask for better! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Museum  
banshee labyrinth bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallasey who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

I cant imagine anyone not enjoying a visit to Edinburgh, so the only worry is where to stay and having stayed on a superbreak deal last month we invited 7 other members of the family to return and See More  Read more information see if they enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. We were not disappointed, the hotel is quite new and is situated on the edge of a shopping centre in a quiet location it has very clean andspacious rooms, a very nice bar/restaurant area and underneath a free pool, steam room and gym. staff were very helpful and always pleasant. this hotel is situated outside of Edinburgh centre at theend of the M8 motorway and has excellent travel links by tram and train next door to the hotel (£3.50 for an all day tram and bus travel pass). (The noise from the tram and trains passing is notapparent).my family and I are seasoned travellers and we think this was one of the best deals we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
edinburgh dungeons  
royal yaght brittania  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel in Good Location

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

We stayed at the Houston House Hotel for a four night stay to visit the Commonwealth Games. The hotel is really nice and individual with a great swimming pool and gym. Tennis Courts are in the See More  Read more information grounds which our children used. We only had breakfast in the hotel which was of a high standard, a good choice of fruit etc, nice quality freshly made toast etc. The cooked breakfast was made to order andwas very good quality, but may take a short time to be prepared. Overall a really good hotel and would be happy to return. ps: Uphall station is nearby with free parking and regular trains toEdinburgh and Glasgow centres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Commonwealth Games  
Glasgow Peoples Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater at Livingston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice room upgrade and very comfortable kept very clean and very good service, would recommend to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical gdns,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:07:39

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 20:07:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.