Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh Area & Airport

Edinburgh Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Linlithgow, Lothian

Explore the beauty of the rolling Lothian countryside or discover the heritage behind the many towns and villages along the Firth of Forth Coastline. Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of Edinburgh City with flights to over 85 destinations serviced by 50 airlines.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Livingstone

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Sandwich who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

Just a hotel nothing flashy nothing to go wow, but a good hotel where we have stayed many times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Lanark Heritage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Edinburgh / Livingston

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

Magic weekend in Edinburgh. Great atmosphere in Edinburgh and at the rugby at Murrayfield. Everyone mixed together for a great family day out.Hopefully will do it again next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby Magic Weekend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

An overnight stay at the beginning of our holiday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Livingston

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

North Beriwck, Edinburgh And Hotel.

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

Main objective husband played golf, visited the fringe festival, joined some friends who live in North Berwick. Good meals, lovely hotel and great shopping unfortunately, we had interrupted sleep See More  Read more information because of the heat in the bedrooms, had a hot water pipe running around the room. Window would only open about 18 inches, finally received a fan which helped. When it rains the overflow pipe outsideour window dripped constantly. It did rain for about 2 days, did not detract from enjoying ourselves, we expect this in Scotland. I did complain to reception about heat and filled in a comment cardaccordingly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe Festival Various Venues  
Hopetoun House & Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

After struggling to get booked into a hotel for 1 night on the day of England v Scotland at murrayfield, we had no difficulty getting a room at Norton House. We imagined it was a fair way from the See More  Read more information city but actually it was no trouble at all. It was a simple ten minute drive into town. We took our own car but had checked out the public transport and there is a bus and taxis available too. Thehotel staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are of a very good standard and my only criticism would be that the bathroom was a tad small but this was easy to overlook.Decor of the rooms is very modern with a huge tv on front of the bed. The scenery here is amazing with nothing but trees, grass and even some wildlife. In fact we could not see a road at all from ourroom. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I cannot comment on restaurant or bar as we went out instead and had breakfast in bed which was a lovely treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Murrayfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Caledonian  
Yo! Sushi In Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In North Berwick

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Executive Twin Room

Stay Date: 17/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

Good view from the room overlooking a golf course and out to the sea. The room number 131 was to the right hand side of the lounge and overlooked a section of roof which was covered in sundry debris See More  Read more information which was unsightly and spoilt the overall view. The size of the excutive room was a little disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away At North Berwick

Stay Date: 09/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel with friends we went to their room 1st. Goegeous room overlooking golf course with huge bathroon robes etc and 4 poster bed. We were so excited about seeing our room however See More  Read more information we were to be dissapointed. Small double in the attic with a tiny bathroon and poor shower. They definately won this time. The facilities in the hotel were good and a lovely position overlooking golfcourse and sea and a nice walk to the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach And Harbour  
Haddington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Longniddry Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:29:41

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:29:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.