Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh Area & Airport

Edinburgh Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Linlithgow, Lothian

Explore the beauty of the rolling Lothian countryside or discover the heritage behind the many towns and villages along the Firth of Forth Coastline. Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of Edinburgh City with flights to over 85 destinations serviced by 50 airlines.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norton House Hotel on the way from Newcastle through to the Highlands although difficult to find from the map downloaded we found the hotel and its staff to be excellent. The rooms See More  Read more information were average size but clean and tastefully decorated. The staff and the restaurant were first class and helpful We will return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Access to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

If you want a reasonable sized good clean rooms with some of the most helpful staff you'd not go wrong with this hotel. They ensured that I had soya milk available and chef checked that all food See More  Read more information prepared was suitable for me to eat taking into consideration all diatry needs. Good for business people or holidays, if you're on your own they are friendly and attentive. Remember to take yourswim and gym kit to use their facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh/Livingston

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend Near Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

Decided to have a quiet weekend away with my 2 children so I thought somewhere near Edinburgh would be a nice choice. I chose Ramada Livingston as it offered good value for money, and most See More  Read more information importantly it had a swimming pool. We enjoyed the pool on both Friday evening and Saturday morning. The breakfast and evening meal were in pleasant surroundings. The hotel was not busy so it was veryrelaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Museum of Childhood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Briens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Marine Hotel North Berwick

Stay Date: 28/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

If you have not visited this hotel, then you are missing out on an opportunity to stay in elegent surroundings overlooking the sea. As our short break was only two nights we made the most of the See More  Read more information Spa at the Marine, which has a variety of steam rooms and a fantastic outdoor 'jacuzzi', quite something when it's cold and you are sitting outside in a hot seawater bath!! For both our nights we atein the restraunt. The dining room, a beautiful setting, with views to the sea,service discreet, but very warm, and the food, especially pudding, divine!! North Berwick is a lovely town, lots ofshops,cafes and (I do keep going on!) the sea!!! Great all year round destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Livingston

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

a very relaxing weekend doing very little See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Berwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chenzo's, Uphall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

How to Relax and Work

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I had to attend a day course for work at Napier University, but made the most of the trip by meeting a friend afterwards and enjoying the sights and sounds of Edinburgh. We had something to eat in See More  Read more information old Edinburgh and I went shopping. The hotel was very pleasant - the room was relaxing and quiet and the staff were friendly and cheerful. There was a good choice at breakfast in a nice airy room.Thehotel was very convenient for me with easy parking,and near the City Bypass with straightforward access to the Forth Road Bridge and the North. I'm not sure how easy public transport is from the hotelas I didn't use it on this occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Napier University  
Princes Street  
Royal Mile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

GREAT HOTEL NEAR EDINBURGH

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

LOVELY QUIET HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT BREAKFAST See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was really good and met all of our needs. The hotel has a fantastic location. Right next to a tram stop to make it easy to get in and out of the centre of Edinburgh. It is also right across See More  Read more information the road from Krispy Kreme Doughnuts which was the icing on the cake!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
Afternoon Tea Carlton Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming wake up

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

Everything was fine except fire alarm at 1:00 am on first night - staff didn't seem to know how to deal with guests. And again fire alarm on Sunday at 9:00 am mid breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:09:14

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:09:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.