Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh Area & Airport

Edinburgh Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Linlithgow, Lothian

Explore the beauty of the rolling Lothian countryside or discover the heritage behind the many towns and villages along the Firth of Forth Coastline. Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of Edinburgh City with flights to over 85 destinations serviced by 50 airlines.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 54

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rugby Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

After struggling to get booked into a hotel for 1 night on the day of England v Scotland at murrayfield, we had no difficulty getting a room at Norton House. We imagined it was a fair way from the See More  Read more information city but actually it was no trouble at all. It was a simple ten minute drive into town. We took our own car but had checked out the public transport and there is a bus and taxis available too. Thehotel staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are of a very good standard and my only criticism would be that the bathroom was a tad small but this was easy to overlook.Decor of the rooms is very modern with a huge tv on front of the bed. The scenery here is amazing with nothing but trees, grass and even some wildlife. In fact we could not see a road at all from ourroom. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I cannot comment on restaurant or bar as we went out instead and had breakfast in bed which was a lovely treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Murrayfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Caledonian  
Yo! Sushi In Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Executive Twin Room

Stay Date: 17/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

Good view from the room overlooking a golf course and out to the sea. The room number 131 was to the right hand side of the lounge and overlooked a section of roof which was covered in sundry debris See More  Read more information which was unsightly and spoilt the overall view. The size of the excutive room was a little disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Super hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Away From The Hustle & Bustle Of The City

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The city hotels are great and at the end of a long day at the fringe you can just roll into bed, but they're costly...For great value, comfort and a hearty breakfast we couldn't fault the novotel. See More  Read more information The staff were welcoming and had information to hand regards train times and city street maps.Edinburgh park railway station is literally on the doorstep, so the commute to edinburgh city (waverleystation) is really easy - ten mins.It puts you in the heart of the city with less than a ten minute walk to the royal mile and edinburgh castle. It costs less than three quid each way - bargain. Taxifares would be £12 to £15 each way. Rooms were spacious, far bigger than similar counterparts and the building was well sound proofed. We heard no noise from the nearby airport, retail park, ringroad/motorway and very little from the trains, but they don't run between about 23:30 and 06:00 anyway. Breakfast buffet was excellent, both for cooked and continental food, with good quality produce onoffer and piping hot. Unfortunately the pool was undergoing repair during our visit so we didn't get to try it out but overall a really pleasant stay and good to get away from the hustle and bustle of thecity centre for a few hours - it's v.v busy and noisy into the wee hours on sat night/sun morning. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Edinburgh Fringe Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Mexico  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Scottish National Gallery  
 
 

30th Birthday in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay. Enjoyed the christmas market and the festivities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice room upgrade and very comfortable kept very clean and very good service, would recommend to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical gdns,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallasey who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

I cant imagine anyone not enjoying a visit to Edinburgh, so the only worry is where to stay and having stayed on a superbreak deal last month we invited 7 other members of the family to return and See More  Read more information see if they enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. We were not disappointed, the hotel is quite new and is situated on the edge of a shopping centre in a quiet location it has very clean andspacious rooms, a very nice bar/restaurant area and underneath a free pool, steam room and gym. staff were very helpful and always pleasant. this hotel is situated outside of Edinburgh centre at theend of the M8 motorway and has excellent travel links by tram and train next door to the hotel (£3.50 for an all day tram and bus travel pass). (The noise from the tram and trains passing is notapparent).my family and I are seasoned travellers and we think this was one of the best deals we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
edinburgh dungeons  
royal yaght brittania  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Absolutely awesome, couldn't ask for better! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Museum  
banshee labyrinth bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My partner and I spent two nights in the beautiful Norton House Hotel and Spa as a Christmas treat and to celebrate her birthday. We arrived rather late in the evening on Friday but were met with See More  Read more information smiling staff who were more than happy to help us. One member of staff was undergoing some training and it was great to see the level of care taken in making sure he was properly briefed by the seniormember of staff. After this we were shown to our executive double room and our bags carried for us. The service was top notch from the start. We enjoyed a stunning 3 course meal in the Brasserie, wherethe staff were attentive and receptive to our needs. The room was stylishly decorated and extremely clean with all necessary items provided, it was ready for our arrival and the heating had beenturned on, making it very welcoming and comfortable. We spent our Saturday morning in the Spa which was open to hotel guests, the receptionist showed us around and answered our questions. I managed tospeak to a couple of locals who use the Spa as members and they gave us some pointers on where to go and what to do in Edinburgh (they too commented on how pristine the spa facilities were). On theSunday morning before we checked out we decided to have room service deliver our breakfasts, a telephone courtesy call informed us they were on their way with our food, so as not to surprise us, and twosmartly dressed, very polite young men brought our food to us, taking care to arrange it carefully on the table. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and are in the process of arranging our nextvisit, the only thing we would change (if we could!) is the weather, but with it being January we knew what to expect. I cannot fault the hotel at all, thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Norton House Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norton House Brasserie  
Napoli Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:20:03

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:20:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.