Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1320

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norton House Hotel on the way from Newcastle through to the Highlands although difficult to find from the map downloaded we found the hotel and its staff to be excellent. The rooms See More  Read more information were average size but clean and tastefully decorated. The staff and the restaurant were first class and helpful We will return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

After struggling to get booked into a hotel for 1 night on the day of England v Scotland at murrayfield, we had no difficulty getting a room at Norton House. We imagined it was a fair way from the See More  Read more information city but actually it was no trouble at all. It was a simple ten minute drive into town. We took our own car but had checked out the public transport and there is a bus and taxis available too. Thehotel staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are of a very good standard and my only criticism would be that the bathroom was a tad small but this was easy to overlook.Decor of the rooms is very modern with a huge tv on front of the bed. The scenery here is amazing with nothing but trees, grass and even some wildlife. In fact we could not see a road at all from ourroom. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I cannot comment on restaurant or bar as we went out instead and had breakfast in bed which was a lovely treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Murrayfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Caledonian  
Yo! Sushi In Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Norton House Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Super hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Scotland

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

As I went with my two teenage children, I rented a town house rather than stay in a hotel as suggested by one of your staff, this turned out to be an excellent choice and worked much better for us See More  Read more information than a hotel, as we caught the train, and didn't have our own transport it was in a very good position being a 5 minute walk from the station and just off the Royal Mile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Open top tour bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
whiski pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We decided to go away for a few days over Christmas and selected Edinburgh as an ideal place to experience the festivities. The apartments were a little difficult to find but were excellent as a See More  Read more information base andin easy walking distance of the Royal Mile. All-in-all it was a good value trip with good restaurants, friendly people and greta travel arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cellar Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scenic Scotland in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Scenic scotland: Enjoyed the stay in the heart of the city. Kids were very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Princess Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cumnock who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Visited National Museum of Scotland which was free to enter and interesting for all ages. Tea room is too expensive so eat before you go in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jessie J at Edinburgh Castle

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanark who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I enjoyed a short break in Edinburgh with my daughter. We had an apartment near the Royal Mile. It was a great location- peaceful, luxurious apartment with ample faciliites. We were minutes from a See More  Read more information local friendly pub and an amazing chip shop where we managed to get a delicious cheap pizza at eleven thirty on a week night! We visited the 'Mary, Queen of Scots' exhibition which was informativeand colourful. The Museum is so spacious that we could browse and observe without being hassled by crowds. The basement cafe also had a very relaxing ambience. We found Edinburgh a welcome mix ofactivity yet calm. There is so much to do but nothing seemed overcrowded or stressful. We could have visited endless attractions but instead we mainly just wandered around enjoying the fabulousarchitecture and soaking up the feel of the city. No wonder it has been such an inspiration to so many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish National Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh on Foot

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very local to Royal Mile and Princess Street. In walking distance of all Edinburgh places of interest. Cleanliness and facilities in apt superb. Only slight fault very little space in second See More  Read more information bedroom. Would stay in Royal Mile Apartments again in an instant, good location clean and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Tattoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Tolbooth Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 1320 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:38:31

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 00:38:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.