Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1335

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

An excellent short break to Edinburgh with my 14 year old daughter who loves Panda Bears and really wanted to see the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo. Train travel was good and the accommodation in The See More  Read more information Holiday Inn right next to the Zoo was excellent. Staff were very friendly, room was spotlessly clean and the Hotel had a really nice family feel. The breakfasts were outstanding and evening meal also wasvery good. The Hotel is just 20 minutes bus ride from the centre of Edinburgh so it was easy to get around. Camera Obscura on the Royal Mile is worth a visit and the bus tours help you get a feel ofthe city and its history. Edinburgh is a beautiful city and we will definitely go again. Thanks Superbreak for a lovely few days away at a very reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edunburgh Bus Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Auld Reekie!

Stay Date: 03/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterhead who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a lovely night away with my husband to celebrate our anniversary, we got Superbreak vouchers for our anniversary. What a great gift! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Family History Research Trip

Stay Date: 13/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Everybody with Scottish ancestors should visit the Scotlands People centre.For ?15 you can spend a whole day there looking up where people were born ,lived and died.Staff are very helpful and there See More  Read more information is also a cafe on site.For a more up market lunch there are the Guilford Arms and Royal Bar just round the corner.These are both magnificent historic buildings. A shopathon on Princes Street is amust for evey visitor to Edinburgh together with a coffee at Jenners.Another must is the Zoo and the Pandas right next door to the Holiday Inn where we stayed .From our window we could see across to theapes.The hotel had a pool and gym.Staff were very good.We travelled by train and found buses excellent and frequent.You can ride around all day for ?3.50.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street Shops  
scotlands people centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cool Jade Chinese Opposite the Hotel  
Guilford Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent with a pool etc and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The city was fantastic full of history and fun with amazing sights and buildings. The bars were friendly See More  Read more information and the food in the Whiski Bar high street was excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of many attractions. Fully recommend the break. The booking for the train seats were disappointingand this should have been explained in more detail when booking the break with yourselves. I only realised about booking seats a couple of weeks after the booking and finding seating together wasdifficult. Overall great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiski  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

super hotel in the centre and very close to railway station. Hotel was very clean and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Break to Scotland's Capital

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel was located near to the Scottish Parliament Building. It was a very quiet location at the end of the Royal Mile. The bedroom was beautiful, the staff most welcoming and courteous and the See More  Read more information food good. Our visit to the Portrait Gallery was most enjoyable with brilliant BP exhibition. Princes Street is very disrupted with the ongoing tram works but that apart we met up with friends, shoppedand generally enjoyed our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howie's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Views from hotel on Prince st. Excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
Resturants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Jamie Oliver  
Tiger lily  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh a few days before New Year 2013

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was an ideal break for us in between Christmas and New Year and going by train made it even better. Edinburgh still had all the Christmas Decorations which were exceptionally nice in our hotel. See More  Read more information The location of our Hotel near to Holyrood was ideal and very quiet (away from the main town but we were still able to walk into Princes Street etc easily). We sampled a variety of differentrestaurants and we were pleased that we had booked in advance, as they were all very busy. We went to a concert at Usher Hall on our first night (The SFO) which was amazing as well as the building itself. Amust to see if you can. The Jazz Bar in Chambers Street was also a very good evenings entertainment. There is so much variety in Edinburgh to suit everybody's taste. We shall definitely return again ona Superbreak break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Usher Hall Concert  
Vaults Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
David Bann  
Zucca Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely 2 day break at Holiday Inn next to the Zoo. Excellent room with disabled facilities. Staff very efficient throughout Hotel and evening meal and breakfasts beautiful. Location perfect for See More  Read more information buses into city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
The White Lady  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh and Falkirk Wheel

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Traveled by train to Edinburgh - very good but we should have booked a seat, plenty available but for that length of journey we really needed a table. Hotel very good, clean and well kept. Managed See More  Read more information to get around Edinburgh easily on buses and also to Falkirk to see the Wheel - the main reason for going. Everything went to plan so had a really nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Royal Yacht Britania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Howies  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 1335 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:52:01

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:52:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.