Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1338

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandy who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was out of town centre but bus stop across the road, lots of buses into town centre. Hotel was spotlessly clean very comfortable bed, but we were in a basement room which was outside the hotel See More  Read more information down a small flight of steps which was fine, we had a nice room and bathroom, but we had to stand outside every morning and ring the bell to gain access into the hotel for breakfast, would have beenmuch better if we had been given a key to the hotel door. Really enjoyed Edinburgh and everything it had to offer, the train journey was good and all connecting trains worked really well, would useSuperBreak again - really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre  
Whisky Tasting  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican  
Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely with a view of the sea. It was a little walk from the city centre, but if you don't mind a 10 minute walk, it's not a problem. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our stay included an evening meal. Although the menu was quiet basic, the food was well presented and full of flavour. The breakfast, well we had the full range, cooked, cereal, toast and fruit, ithere was a great selection. The rooms were comfortable and an iron, ironing board and hair-dryer were provided. I have to say that the stay was excellent, even the weather was on our side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Edinburgh for a concert  
Walked around the city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh overnighter

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was further out than anticipated, very basic but clean and tidy. New mattress required in our room. Sleep was somewhat hampered by a fire alarm at 2:30am. Overall staff were helpful, room was See More  Read more information clean and tidy, but whole place needs a little TLC.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Princes Street  
Auld reekie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mums  
Mamas pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rocky break

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in Edinburgh to see 'Rocky Horror Show'. Fabulous break all round including rail journey and a lovely hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathederal  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh visit

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy in a good location. Car parking at the hotel was expensive at 15 pound per night - as a guest that should be free or a small charge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Mile  
Whiskey Tasting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the centre of Edinburgh but there is a regular, reasonably priced bus route on the See More  Read more information doorstep! We ate in both restaurants and enjoyed the food, particularly the Chinese meal! The zoo is next door to the hotel! We enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel checking in was quick and our hotel room was ready. Everything about the room was as it was shown on the hotel's website. The room was large, light, airy and clean with See More  Read more information separate toilet to the shower/bath. The room also had a TV, radio, dressing table, mirror, bedside lights and plenty of storage facilities. Tea and coffee making facilities were also included. Thestaff were very helpful, especially staff in the restaurant who always made sure you had what you needed. There was a large variety to choose from at breakfast. However, there was not much choice onthe evening menu, perhaps because a lot of people eat out as it was quiet on an evening, but what was on the menu was very tasty. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna which we used acouple of times. There is also a gym. There are lockers and showers but no changing rooms, although there is a lift from the pool area which goes direct to each floor so you can shower and change inprivate if you want. The location was excellent for us as we like walking and it was just about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. We did use a bus for sight seeing and to go and see theRoyal Yacht Britannia. We used a taxi to get to and from the station. We enjoyed the atmosphere of Edinburgh and there is plenty to do and lots of places to visit. The street entertainment was good andwe loved the souvenir shops along the Royal Mile. The hotel had a brochure with lots of ideas of where to visit. There are numerous activities for everybody whether the weather is wet or dry. Thetime soon went as we were only there for a weekend, but we would like to visit again to see some more attractions. All in all it was a lovely weekend, much better than I expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sight Seeing Bus  
Arthur's Seat  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh weekend

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a brilliant time. Train and hotel package was extremely good value for money! No delays, travelling first class for the first time because SuperBreak made it affordable, my two children felt See More  Read more information like king and queen! The hotel was brilliant, clean, most of staff were exceptional, breakfast was superior standard and the pool facilities were a bonus. Kids ate free which was brilliant as theycould eat as much as they wanted. Situated 10 minute bus ride from the centre made or an ideal location. We're already searching for our next break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Dynamic Earth  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Felt like a second class citizen on arrival in room - it was in the basement and our view was a whitewashed wall. Not a good start especially when we could see from outside what a fantastic position See More  Read more information the hotel sat on. Staff were excellent and can't fault dinner which was amazing. After the experience with the room, I would not return to this hotel especially when there are hundreds to choosefrom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Italian restaurant  
Royal Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tony Macaroni  
Al Dente  
Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh next to the zoo was fantastic. Breakfast excellent, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Never used the leisure facilities but they look excellent. See More  Read more information Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 1338 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:38:23

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:38:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.