Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1336

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The weather was rubbish, cold and rainy so didnt go far. Only there because my daughter was being tested at the university See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 
 

Tailors Hall

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very good location in centre of town. If you don't mind not getting to sleep until after 3a.m. then this is the place for you! If you like to be able to sleep without being disturbed by the See More  Read more information courtyard noise or the people walking around all night in the room above then DON'T go there! Hotel needs some TLC. Food good with OK beers! Edinburgh Fringe - great! Lots to see and do and lots of freeshows alongside all the regulars and well known celebs. Not to be missed if you can afford it. Saw 18 fringe shows in 3 days all good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nameste Katmandu  
Turkish Restaurant near Pleasance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Room

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I had a great weekend in edinburgh but was really disapointed with my room, it was really small and too hot even though the radiator was switched off. The hotel in general was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh At Its Worst

Stay Date: 22/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was a lovely break spoiled by the fact that Princess street is a building site dug up and very noisy with the usual shouts and swearing I will not visit again untill completion and then only See More  Read more information mayebye. Our hotel room was perfect ...but it was not cleaned properly whilst using the toilet you could see under the handbasin that the tiles where decidely scruffy   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh - Ben Doran Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for bus transport. Bus stop right outside hotel. Hotel needs some tlc, breakfast left a lot to be desired. Lots to do and see in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Castle  
Camera Obsura  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Tatoo 2011

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

An excellent event to suit all ages. Bit of a trek up to the castle but well worth it. We opted for later event on the saturday which included a firework display, well worth paying the extra couple See More  Read more information of quid if you don't mind being out 'til past midnight!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Tatoo 2011  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ryans Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards Dropped

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Scots Club in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our third stay to find bar and catering standards have dropped. Pleasant staff once they answer the phone! extremely limited high tea menu and limited wine selection not even a chardonney. Nice See More  Read more information place and otherwise ok but there are other better value places locally to stay and eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was basic, needed redecoration but ok. It was central, easy to get to from waverley station which was why we chose it. However saturday night was so noisy with drunken revellers that we See More  Read more information had little sleep. Also a group of travellers were smoking and the building was thick with cigarette smoke & smells. We would stay a little further out of the centre next time and have a midweek break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Princes Street & Gardens  
Royal Mile  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auld Jocks Pie Shop  
The Beehive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My husband and I booked a superbreak as we were attending a wedding. We travel a lot and this hotel was the worst. The room we were given was cold as there was no central heating, no hot water and See More  Read more information the tv did not work.We spent the first night in this room and the next morning my husband complained so we were moved. The second room was a lot better. But even this had minor things worng. Like thetap in the wash basin was lose. Breakfast was poor too. We had to laugh in the end as so many things went worng.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vittorios George Iv Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1311 - 1320 of 1336 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:39:33

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:39:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.