Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1307

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing!

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

after reading the reviews on tailors hall i wasnt sure what to expect. the place was a bit loud but it was the final of the six nations and it didnt bother me at all. I still had a great nights See More  Read more information sleep and the place has a great atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Tour Bus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at the George Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Crossford who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Basically we booked our two nights at the hotel as we were attending a Golden wedding function on the Saturday. WE did not visit any attractions as we are in Edinburgh regularly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We travelled to Edinburgh to se "Thriller Live" which was excellent. It was a fab show, with great music and dance wold recommend it. We ate at the Mussel Inn, again this was first class. Th rest of See More  Read more information the time we spent out time shopping. Love Edinburgh, we visit as often as we can and would certainly recommend Ten Hill Place, it's covenient for all the tourist attractions, castle and of courseshopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Hail To The Ale In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When you need a break from the family, spend some quality time with the misses and bring back memories of your courting days. had a great weekend visiting the pubs and bars around Edinburgh centre, See More  Read more information although the drinks are overpriced the atmosphrere and general welcome from people is marvelous. a night at jongleurs is a must and guaranteed to lighten your spirits and is not as heavy on yourpocket as a night around town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
Local pubs and bars  
Shopping Centres - New Princess St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug n Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 05/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good pub Guildford Arms, little street opposite Waverley stn. Carlton hill for great views of Edinburgh. Also train ride up to Perth nice city. Good view from old Waverley hotel to Scott’s monument See More  Read more information and the castle etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auld Hundred, Rose Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valhona & Crolla, Cafe Vin  
The Tower  
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/03/09, a customer from Southall who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
The Scottish Parliament  
 
 

Excellent Change in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Needed a laugh, so booked hotel through Superbreak - Excellent Hotel, Went to Saturday Night Comedy club for something different. Soopping very good but city was very cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Took the train from Newcastle upon Tyne and we enjoyed a great journey with some excellent views. We arrived in Edinburgh mid afternoon and after we registered at the hotel, very clean and See More  Read more information comfortable with great views of Princess Street, we headed for the Castle. We didn't go into the Castle as we had heard that there isn't a great deal to see so we stayed around the courtyard where the Tattootakes place. Plenty to see. The next day we ventured down the Royal Mile to visit Holyrood Palace. The place is so full of history it keeps you attention for long periods. Unfortunately, directlyoutside is the most rediculous looking building we have ever seen, The Scottish Parliament. Sadly on the Sunday the weather was so bad, plenty of rain and wind, we headed for a couple of great pubs onlyfive minutes away, The Guildford Arms and next door, The Cafe Royal. Excellent choice of beers and superb decor. Following day we headed home looking forward to our next Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Holyrood  
Guildford Arms  
The Cafe Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Jimmy Chungs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howies, Victoria Street  
Cafe Royal  
 
 
 

Showing 1071 - 1080 of 1307 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:53:30

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:53:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.