Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1307

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

shopping was good although the tram work on princes st was a bit of a pain. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Dome Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Livingston

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated to visit shops and edinburgh.The hotel was great for myself and my 11 year old son with facilities we both could use See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping  
Scottish History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Holyrood House

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Yarm who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Three Days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I stayed at the macdonald Holyrood Hotel with my daughter, 8 . The two great things about the hotel were the Spa (swimming pool and sauna) and its location, right by Arthur's Seat, the Scottish See More  Read more information Parliament and Holyrood House. The hotel itself was rather dated and 80s in its decor, and our room had a poor outlook on to a car park and the back of the kitchens. Everything could do with a makeover.However, we had a wonderful time, and the city was beautiful. Holyrood House and the National Museum of Scotland were wonderful, as was the National Gallery. We also ate well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Holyrood Palace  
Scottish Parliament  
Edinburgh Science Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vittoria  
giulianos  
elephant house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Chesham who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

For a 3 star hotel we were pleasantly suprised by the hotel facilities. Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view. We used both room service and ate in the hotel restaurant and both See More  Read more information were of a very good standard. The hotel was within walking distance of The Royal Mile Road and Edinburgh castle. Also we were on Prince's street and had access to great shopping. Only disappointment wasthat the hotel did not have it's own car park and we had to use the nearest NCP. Plus when booking we were not warned about the road works on Prince's street. But otherwise an altogether enjoyablevisit to Scotland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deep Sea World  
Edinburgh Castle  
Loch Ness Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Montrose who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

As we were transfered to the Holyrood Hotel due to Jurys being over booked, I have to say I think it was for the better, what a lovely Hotel with excellent staff who were very efficient and polite, See More  Read more information although a bit further away from the centre still within walking distance to all main attractions, bus stop outside door, taxi rank across the street. We had dinner on the first night at the hotel andfound it to be excellent, the dining staff were friendly and prompt. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike. Edinburgh is just a great place to be!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Britannia/Leith Waterfront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Acre Golf Club, Lasswade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in North Berwick

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Lockerbie who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berwickshire Coast  
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/03/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Scottish Parliament  
City Centre open top bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Tempus Restaurant - George Hotel  
 
 

Sunny Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Mount Royal was easy to find and the staff were very helpful, allowing us to leave our bags until check-in time and after checking out. The room itself was clean and comfortable, if a little See More  Read more information small. However it was desperately in need of redecoration and walls a bit thicker than cardboard. Although the bed was very comfortable, our sleep was not the best thanks to the lack of decent insulationbetween rooms, meaning we were constantly disturbed by people returning in the early hours, particularly those in the room next door. The breakfast was very good (although the porridge could havebeen hotter). In terms of visitor attractions, the Whisky Experience was well worth a visit, with lovely, friendly staff. The Tartan Exhibition is just a shop despite its advertisements to the contrary,so avoid unless you want to buy a travel rug. Dynamic Earth was good fun and definitely recommended, although very small chidlren might get a bit bored with the standing about watching films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dynamic Earth  
Tartan Mill and Exhibition, Royal Mile  
Whisky Experience, Royal Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Mexico, Cockburn Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1061 - 1070 of 1307 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:44:33

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:44:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.