Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Edinburgh

Edinburgh Holiday Reviews

Edinburgh



Discover all the capital city of Scotland has to offer with our amazing Edinburgh hotels. From the beautiful Lothian countryside to the cosmopolitan historic centre ? Edinburgh has it all.

Whether you?re flying from Edinburgh and require an airport hotel, looking to explore the city?s many wonderful attractions, or heading to the rolling hills, towns and villages of The Lothians, a short break in this vibrant and diverse city is a guaranteed hit.

  • With a lively cultural scene including an array of international festivals, plus a choice of fascinating historic attractions and a vibrant shopping scene on Princes Street ? Edinburgh city centre has plenty to keep you entertained on a short break. Pay a visit to Edinburgh Castle or Holyrood Palace for a historic day out, or if you?re feeling adventurous climb to the top of Arthur?s Seat for spectacular views across the city.
  • Explore the tranquil countryside of The Lothians ? the ideal place for a gentle stroll or a hiking challenge along the Pentland Hills. Rich with ancient castles and century-old battle grounds, The Lothians also boast miles of golden beaches along the coast and abundance of fantastic golf courses.
  • Edinburgh Airport is located only 8 miles west of the city with flights to over 85 destinations worldwide making it a popular choice for European short breaks. Take the stress out of flying by choosing one of our handy and convenient Edinburgh airport hotels.
By choosing one of our hotels in Edinburgh, you will on the doorstep of so many amazing historic attractions, cultural delights and vibrant shopping scenes, as well as the beautiful countryside and hidden coastal retreats. To discover more of what a short break in the Sottish capital has to offer, check out our handy Edinburgh travel guide.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1322

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Novotel is a good hotel, but the room was very hot and stuffy, had to leave the windows open all night as the aircon was noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castello  
The Doric  
The Last Drop, Grassmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Winter Break

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer from Ferryhill who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. The room was small but clean. Having no complimentary biscuits on the refreshment tray sames a little mean. If booking train with Superbreak beware train availablity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed - a short stroll into the main centre, Edinburgh great for shopping - a perfect girlie break - it was a shame the restaurant that was recommended by the hotel reception See More  Read more information was very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Dumfriesshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel - central, easy to find staff good, room very clean, breakfast good but could do to be hotter. Overall good hotel and would stay again. Enjoyed We Will Rock Youat the theatre and Edinburgh See More  Read more information German market very good. I'm a regular to Edinburgh and always looking for a good weekend deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns George Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity About The Weather

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It never once stopped raining so spoilt our short break but we will try again and hope for better weather next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Holyrood Palace  
National Gallery of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Waverly Hotel  
Saigon Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
HMS Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
 
 

Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Murryfield hotel was really nice. The rooms were clean and warm but a little short on space around the bed and furniture. The facilities in the room and hotel were really good. The location was See More  Read more information quite good as the bus service in and out of the centre was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from 9A Green Court Road who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

What a fabulous city! On arrival we were impressed by the convenient location of the George Hotel. The lobby promises to deliver everything we had hoped from a more expensively priced hotel. The See More  Read more information service too did not disappoint! We kicked off our visit with a ghost walk. Although it did not envoke the feelings of fear and horror that we had hoped for; we enjoyed the stories as it gave us someinsight into Edinburgh's history. We then spoilt ourselves to a three course meal at le sept. The staff were very welcoming and the food although a bit on the pricey side was delicious. We ended anevening with a drink at the hotel's bar. The bar was heaving with people and is clearly a popular choice for the locals. We turned in quite early (after our long day) around 11pm and unfortunately (due tothe poor location of our room) we were woken several times by noisy revellers who were making their way back to their rooms. On our second day we bought tickets for the bus tour and were once againtreated to some of Edinburgh's darker tales. We then spent the remainder of the day wondering about Edinburgh castle. We especially enjoyed the spectacular views of the city below. We then continued withour theme for the weekend 'pure luxury and indulgence' and treated ourselves to a three course dinner at creelers. Again, slightly pricey but money well spent. After a long day of sightseeing we werehoping for a quieter night at the hotel. Unfortunately, this time there was a wedding being held at the venue. We did phone down to reception who offered us a room in a quieter location. Beforeleaving we treated ourselves to some sale shopping on the high street; as well as a walk in one of the local parks! Edinburgh is a warm and inviting city; that opens it's heart to all it's visitors. Iwould highly recommend a weekend away in Edinburgh!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Ghost Walk  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Sept  
Royal McGregor  
Creelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In Scotland

Stay Date: 19/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My overall short break was a very memorable one. I enjoyed every bit of it. I always wanted to go to Scotland and it was really nice and a lovely experience. Looking to go again next summer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Edinburgh Castle  
Town City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel very good but bar prices too high therefore did not eat or drink in hotel. Good location and good bus servive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Bus Tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Napoli  
La Bella  
Wok & Wine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 1322 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:26:55

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:26:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.