Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 77

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas extravaganza in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A huge Victorian room, with everything we needed, plenty of room for our Christmas tree and decorations, the staff were cheerful, helpful and joined in our fun, nothing was to much trouble, from See More  Read more information taking all our mountains of luggage to our room, helping us pick the wine, recommendations on were to go, always smiling, and our bar maid ‘Rosie’ we will never forget her laugh! All five of us had afantastic Christmas, a huge thank you is not enough for all the staff. A sea view meant I could see the sea and remember home, and walking along the sea front was magical, with the crisp breeze blowingaway the copious amounts of Gin consumed the night before! I’m so glad I booked our Christmas away, we now have countless happy memories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Bandstand, music Christmas Day and boxing day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Ideal for a relaxing break. Hotel on seafront only 10 minute walk from station. Clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff and a good choice of food for breakfast etc. Local buses stop See More  Read more information directly outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with large bedrooms with plenty of storage and everything you need. The food in the restaurant is good with plenty of choices. Will be back again as the location is ideal for walking See More  Read more information into town etc and you can park in nearby streets for £1 a day with voucher from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever been to

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The most uncomfortable hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was so hot that we had to remove the duvet leave the window wide open and the fan on all night and it was still to hot to sleep. We asked See More  Read more information to change rooms but was told the hotel was already overbooked. They let us have another electric fan. After the second night we couldn't put up with it any longer so decided to go home early. The dutymanager said we should never book a front facing room because they are always like that we travel abroad at least twice a year and always have a front facing room and never experienced anything likeit before. It was 32c with window wide open 2 fans permanently on. It felt like a sauna and made me feel ill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Haystings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New at the View

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Modern hotel in prime position on seafront. Most rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. Not the cheapest, but not bad considering location. Only serious See More  Read more information gripe was a noisy and somewhat erratic air conditioning system. Breakfast good. Evening meals at hotel reasonably priced, but atmosphere in restaurant quiet and lifeless at times. No dedicated carpark, but hotel has discounted permits for adjacent on street parking, available at reception at minimal cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne Shopping  
Eastbourne restaurants and cafes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary celebration

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

In good location for attractions we visited. Room in need of decorating, unable to use shower as fixings broken, curtains falling apart so let in lots of light. Breakfast was reasonable. Overall the See More  Read more information hotel could do with a lot of money spent on it. Would think twice about staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sisters country park  
Pevensey Castle  
bentley wildfowl park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cuckmere inn  
beachy head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, but buffet food seemed to be held back in the kitchen until asked for as if they could get away with not using it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sisters park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumma mi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Overpriced three star hotel, rooms nice but no face tissue or flannels. Breakfast was very self service, not even a milk jug just a bottle of milk by a pile of used tea bags, dirty tables and cheap See More  Read more information napkins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powder mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Negative sudden change

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Location was ok but SuperBreak changed our hotel and we did not like the new one at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sister  
Alfirton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 15:40:22

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 15:40:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.