Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 82

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days at The View Hotel in Eastbourne. Nice hotel, welcoming staff and a good location for a walk up onto the start of the South Downs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozzarella et Pomodoro (Eastbourne)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week by the sea in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 22/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed my week in Eastbourne where I was working as an umpire at the tennis event. Really nice twin-bedded room with a view overlooking the sea. Excellent location close to the band-stand. Good See More  Read more information breakfast and helpful and attentive staff. Would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Tennis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Paddock Wood who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Had a lovely time, hotel good, staff brilliant and food delicious. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas extravaganza in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A huge Victorian room, with everything we needed, plenty of room for our Christmas tree and decorations, the staff were cheerful, helpful and joined in our fun, nothing was to much trouble, from See More  Read more information taking all our mountains of luggage to our room, helping us pick the wine, recommendations on were to go, always smiling, and our bar maid ‘Rosie’ we will never forget her laugh! All five of us had afantastic Christmas, a huge thank you is not enough for all the staff. A sea view meant I could see the sea and remember home, and walking along the sea front was magical, with the crisp breeze blowingaway the copious amounts of Gin consumed the night before! I’m so glad I booked our Christmas away, we now have countless happy memories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Bandstand, music Christmas Day and boxing day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Ideal for a relaxing break. Hotel on seafront only 10 minute walk from station. Clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff and a good choice of food for breakfast etc. Local buses stop See More  Read more information directly outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with large bedrooms with plenty of storage and everything you need. The food in the restaurant is good with plenty of choices. Will be back again as the location is ideal for walking See More  Read more information into town etc and you can park in nearby streets for £1 a day with voucher from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever been to

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The most uncomfortable hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was so hot that we had to remove the duvet leave the window wide open and the fan on all night and it was still to hot to sleep. We asked See More  Read more information to change rooms but was told the hotel was already overbooked. They let us have another electric fan. After the second night we couldn't put up with it any longer so decided to go home early. The dutymanager said we should never book a front facing room because they are always like that we travel abroad at least twice a year and always have a front facing room and never experienced anything likeit before. It was 32c with window wide open 2 fans permanently on. It felt like a sauna and made me feel ill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Haystings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New at the View

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Modern hotel in prime position on seafront. Most rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. Not the cheapest, but not bad considering location. Only serious See More  Read more information gripe was a noisy and somewhat erratic air conditioning system. Breakfast good. Evening meals at hotel reasonably priced, but atmosphere in restaurant quiet and lifeless at times. No dedicated carpark, but hotel has discounted permits for adjacent on street parking, available at reception at minimal cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne Shopping  
Eastbourne restaurants and cafes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary celebration

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

In good location for attractions we visited. Room in need of decorating, unable to use shower as fixings broken, curtains falling apart so let in lots of light. Breakfast was reasonable. Overall the See More  Read more information hotel could do with a lot of money spent on it. Would think twice about staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sisters country park  
Pevensey Castle  
bentley wildfowl park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cuckmere inn  
beachy head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, but buffet food seemed to be held back in the kitchen until asked for as if they could get away with not using it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sisters park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumma mi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Overpriced three star hotel, rooms nice but no face tissue or flannels. Breakfast was very self service, not even a milk jug just a bottle of milk by a pile of used tea bags, dirty tables and cheap See More  Read more information napkins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powder mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Negative sudden change

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Location was ok but SuperBreak changed our hotel and we did not like the new one at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sister  
Alfirton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel was good. Nice room. Had to ask for clean cups as ours were dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the marine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Eastbourne

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The View Hotel was amazing, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. The whole hotel was modern and very clean. Our room was comfortable and had air conditioning which was a real treat. We had a See More  Read more information room with a balcony and a sea view which was lovely to wake up to. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet even though there was a wedding party downstairs we did not hear a thing. Therestaurant was upstairs giving you great views and the food was very good, there was a buffet layout and plenty of choice and was replenished regularly. The bar had a great atmosphere and had plenty ofseating inside and outside on a veranda which was lovely as it was a warm weekend. Overall I would definitely recommend The View Hotel, Eastbourne you won't be disappointed. I am definitely planning togo back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tours  
Museum of shops  
The bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Valerie Patiserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room not so good

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location, room was very disappointing for the price, very standard room facing a brick wall for £139 I expected at least a sea view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish as lovely as ever!

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cuckfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

2nd visit to the Cavendish, I feel I step back in time, but with a twist of modern! The staff are excellent, we just stay there to enjoy a well earned rest. The Cavendish team hope to see you all See More  Read more information very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Eastbourne Hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Although a three star hotel we were amazed how good it was. I have stayed at a four star up the road and this hotel was far superior to it. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast excellent, See More  Read more information decor modern. Lovely en suite, plenty of cupboard space. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Harbour  
Be achy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
MORGANS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel is expensive but has a Gym, Spa & a Swimming Pool which compensates for the pebbly beach. The room was comfortable but I would have preferred a king-sized bed and a bidet. The fine See More  Read more information dinning in the Grand Hotel restaurant is not to be missed. Especially the Banana Flambé! Eastbourne is spread out along the coast; I strongly recommend using the hop on, hop off Dotto Tourist Trainto see the best parts of Eastbourne. The open topped bus ride from the Pier up to Beachy Head and round the Downs is fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head open top bus ride  
Dotto Tourist Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointed

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel was badly dated, creaking, room allocated was more single than double with one window after requesting were given a slightly better very uncomfortable twin room. I will not stay there See More  Read more information again or recommend this place to anyone! Overall our stay was disappointing but weather was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Seaside  
Promenade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful time in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Eastbound was relaxing with plenty to do and see. Hotel was on the sea front. Food was lovely plus staff were helpful. Overall stay was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne general area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey wood American dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Clean and happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent staff, very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel New Year Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Hilton Royal Parade hotel on the seafront at Eastbourne was pleasant, the staff were helpful. There was entertainment on the 3 evenings of our stay, although the same singer on evenings 1 & 3 See More  Read more information was a bit samey. The pier and town centre were within walking distance. Food in the hotel restaurant was good but on New Year's Eve our table was one of three to be forgotten when the mains were served!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Xmas

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Pleasant hotel with attentive staff. Good food and selection of wines and beers. Great entertainment. Stunning value for money - an excellent four day Christmas break package. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
xmas bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harr ramsden  
duke of portland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Lions Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

We held a family reunion at the hotel, and had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend experience. Both the staff and the food were excellent, and although our room was a little dated, it was both clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. If visiting the area again, we would certainly stay at the Boship Lions Farm Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 12/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Good seafront location opposite bandstand and close to shops/pier/beach. Back room was very tiny for 2 people and warm when we stayed there with very noisy birds etc. Payable parking no problem at See More  Read more information front of hotel using hotel vouchers. Our dining table was situated at the end of the row by entrance -inconvenient due to full hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon Cornfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

I was gifted a weekend stay at the View Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard for the most part but it was let down by the dining room. Unfortunately it was shabby See More  Read more information and old fashioned , the food was good but uninspiring. The breakfast buffet was a let down too. The staff were very good, they were attentive, cheerful and helpful. I did enjoy my break and hope thehotel continues the refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one to re visit

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Abrupt reception staff not a great start. No food available on sundays again not a great start. Cobwebs and dust in breakfast room come bar come restaurant has a lot to be desired. Staff need to be See More  Read more information trained on how to wipe a table properly. Basic food like yoghurts should be kept cool, bacon should be available at breakfast time. The selection of half cooked fried eggs was not appetising. Coffeewas cheap and bitter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
crown and anchor  
harvester at waterfront  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Weekend at Airbourne. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Towner Art Gallery  
Airbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Cosmos  
Mo Mamba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel room was a disappointment, not as shown on the web pages. The decor and especially the poor bathroom were a surprise. Won't be staying there again. The staff were very friendly and the See More  Read more information breakfast was very good which made up for the poor accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Stay at the York Road hotel. Rooms comfortable and restaurant excellent... We would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne centre hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Fleet who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Nice hotel with helpful staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Recovering from illness needed a short break. The hotel centre in Eastbourne was very good, location perfect on the seafront. Visited surrounding areas but otherwise just a quiet weekend very See More  Read more information enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Bexhill Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We were given a lovely big room overlooking the sea. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location of the hotel was perfect for getting out and about in Eastbourne. An added See More  Read more information bonus was a lovely sunny day on the Saturday which made our weekend perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Nigel Greaves Gallery  
Congress Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Flamenco Tapas Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The place to stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Banff who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Eastbourne Centre is a little promoted gem; modern decor with lots of space and good views of the "sunshine coast" (it was February!). Clean and comfortable in all respects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish Hotel Eastbourne See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Walking

Stay Date: 06/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wyatts Green who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

The walk from Eastbourne to Exceat Bridge is well worth the journey from Essex. The hotel was over-priced bearing in mind that the builders were working in the lounge and the leisure facilities See More  Read more information were not available. The brochure offered afternoon tea included which, also, was not available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Seven Sisters  
South Downs National Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Gun Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Special 50th Birthday in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We stayed in beautiful sea view room and enjoyed looking out to the beach and seeing the sun shimmering on the sea. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, polite and offered excellent See More  Read more information service. They were a credit to the Cavendish Hotel. We walked along the beach and caught the bus to Brighton, the bus driver was extremely helpful recommending the best value ticket. We had a lovelydrink in the Coronet Bar on our first nice and the staff were friendly. My husband booked this stay for my 50th birthday and it was the best present I could wish for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Beaches Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malone  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne Trip

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Stapleford Abbotts who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

nice weekend at Eastbourne. made trip to Brighton and toured Eastbourne in open top bus See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Break With Sister

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This break was an enjoyable time spent with my sister to catch up. The hotel was elegant and a pleasure to stay in. The only fault was that the bedroom was very warm and did not have any air See More  Read more information conditioning but other than this it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sun Or Snow - Eastbourne Is The Place To Go

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

An excellent well placed hotel - modern, spacious, warm, welcoming and friendly. All the members of staff that we met were smart, alert, efficient, helpful, informative - and most of all caring. We See More  Read more information spent two nights at Eastbourne to look around the town and seafront with a view to returning for a longer holiday in the near future. We liked what we saw and plan to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Having been previously we expected another lovely stay but we were disappointed. We were put in the outside seperate 2 storey annex. It was a little shabby but clean & the first night was fine but See More  Read more information the following 2 evening/nights were terrible, the people above left the bathroom extractor fan on until the early hours & it was very old/noisy. The breakfast was also not upto its previous quality &selection was different weekdays to weekends. Staff very friendly but overall we weren't impressed & will probably try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian ???  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Hotel In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 16/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A fine hotel. The room was good although the mattress was a little uncomfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the bar meals were very good. Will be back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluebell Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
Pomodoro Emozzarella  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

My husband and i just wanted to get away for a weekend to relax. Eastbourne is the perfect place. It was quiet, the weather was good and it is always clean no litter around. We spent the time See More  Read more information walking along the sea front and eating out. The hotel lounge was beautiful and ideal for afternoon tea looking out to sea.We travelled aroung the area in the car sight seeing. It was just what we needed.Highly recommended for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head And Pub  
Walks In Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Eastbourne Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western York House Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Cream Parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
 
 

Cavendish Weekend

Stay Date: 15/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very good- couldn't fault it. Rooms in good condition. Staff, service and food all excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Towner Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgian Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Short Break

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

This hotel works hard to accommodate its guest's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay At The Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, large room if at the back of hotel and no views, but unfortunately the heating wasn't working and it did get nippy at night. Asked reception to sort it, but they couldn't get it See More  Read more information working but did provide an electric heater which was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Winchelsea  
Lewes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Eastbourne On Our Way To The Opera

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Spent an enjoyable weekend at the seaside as a break from city life in London. Weather was poor, but still had a chance to walk along the sea-front and visit the pier without getting too wet. Hotel See More  Read more information service was fabulous with the only regret not being told of the need to book in advance for the restaurant. As a result my wife's fancy birthday meal became a pizza and beer in the bar!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
Sea-Front/Promenade  
Glydebourne Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Just As Good Second Time Round

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent service. Second visit to hotel for business. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastbourne

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Glyndebourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Shoreham-By-Sea who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We had booked for three nights but unfortunately I caught flu and return a day early. It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed the sauna and gym. The only criticism we have is that the room was very cold, See More  Read more information which didn't help as I wasn't feeling well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Walmer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Raystede Animal Rescue Centre

Stay Date: 20/10/08, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

Really worthwhile visit to see the numbers of animals, including birds, being looked after in this rescue centre. Also very lovely part of England close to Brighton,Eastbourne and the lovely old See More  Read more information town of Lewes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raystede Animal rescue Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Grand Hotel, excellent staff service and superb gym + heath club See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head & Visitors Centre  
Walking on Downs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michael Angelo, Eastbourne  
Hungry Monk, Jevington  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Farm

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel Hailsham

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham wrote this review.

It's on a main road but set well back, and surrounded by grassland and trees. Even though we were there in August, there were few holidaymakers: most people were there for weddings and other See More  Read more information functions at the well-used banqueting suite. One night we were woken by a very loud alarm coming from somewhere close to our bedroom. It went on for about twenty minutes, but we never discovered what itwas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Bateman's - Rudyard Kipling's House  
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rajdutt Tandoori Hailsham  
Lazzatti's Italian Restaurant Lewes  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel OK

Stay Date: 16/03/08, a customer from Alversund who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

I stayed at Albany Hotel, Eastbourne. The hotel in itself was good, but I was not impressed by the reception staff. First I called to notify about my late arrival, but that message got "lost". See More  Read more information Secondly, on my third day the door to my hotel room was unlocked and the receptionist entered with a new guest in tow. She "thought the room was empty". So, it seems I got "lost" too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Sussex

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

After meeting some people from Eastbourne whilst on holiday in Morocco, we took the opportunity to visit them on our return, and at the same time take in a place we had never visited before, apart See More  Read more information from breakfast in the hotel which was great we had little need to eat out anywhere in the evening and only needed a snack for lunch. The hotel was good and friendly, but on the only occasion that wewanted to eat in, the night of an important rugby match, I telephoned the advertised room service and was told that it wasn't available. Being reasonably mobile myself I had no use for the stairliftthat had been installed up to the 2nd floor, however it did cross my mind that there was no obvious entrance to the hotel except up about 4 or 5 steps from the street, with no access for the disabled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Alfriston Village  
Pevensey Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Parents away for a short break

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Main aim of visit to Eastbourne was to take elderly parents away for a long weekend. Weather was lovely and parents loved the hotel and its proximity to the beach and pier which was across the road See More  Read more information from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Cavendish has been refurbished recently to standard that all similiar UK hotels should emulate. the staff are always polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Belge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Abbey  
 
 

Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drusilla's small zoo/adventureland  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 18/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Bar  
Qualisea Fish Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

we just rested See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beluge Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We normally visit Spain at this time of the year but decided to opt for something nice in this country. We went through to Superbreak and the Grand Hotel came up in Eastbourne as out choice. We See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Although the weather was cold the sun shone. The sea front is super and the pier worth a visit. Also the Sovereign Marina towards Pevensey. The hotel was just lovely,provided for everything and ideal for those that are getting older or suffering a disability. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops and the Thai Restaurant we found was lovely and very close tothe hotel. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sovereign Marina  
The Pier at Eastbourne  
Eastbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamenco Spanish Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We enjoyed the sunshine with long walks along the seafront. The shopping centre too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne: Poor Weather Prevailed

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel was a pleasant surprise, as we had been to Eastbourne twice previously and found the hotels very substandard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beachy Head

Stay Date: 10/01/07, a customer from London who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

All I did was walk on South Downs for a week. This was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Downs Way  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent shops in Eastbourne in close proximity to hotel No need to use car-Free car parking. Because your facilities are so good, we were able to shop in the Town Centre and return to our car, See More  Read more information parked free outside the Hotel whenever we had too many parcels. Everything is on hand for visitors to Eastbourne and we thoroughly enjoyed walking along the sea front to the shops. There is a feelingthat great care is taken with flowerbeds etc, even in Winter. to return to the Hotel where inbedroom tea facilities were on hand made the end of the day very pleasant, and our first night meal in theHotel was excellent. We really enjoyed the "Christmas day" that was laid on and the chocolates and diary from Father X were much appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A complete rest and change of scenery. A trip down memory lane. I came here with my parents at least 55 years ago. Having a picnic lunch on the beach on the 4th Nov in shirt sleves See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie Browns  
Cavendish Hotel Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Rochester who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athens Restaurant & Steakhouse  
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Eastbourne as part of our 40th wedding anniversary celebrations. We were meeting up with friends so didn't visit local attractions. The hotel was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne Short Break

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Once again visited Eastbourne with my mother for convalesence and short break. Had a good rest and a lovely time. The Cavendish Hotel really is a very welcoming hotel, clean, friendly and relaxed. See More  Read more information Cant wait to get back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish & Chip Restaurant - Terminus Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

What a beautiful place , clean and quiet, hotel near the bandstand so we could listen to the music See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb Inn, Hooe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 82 of 82 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:27:50

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:27:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.