Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Eastbourne & Area

Eastbourne & Area Holiday Reviews

Eastbourne Pier at night, Eastbourne

With a reputation for being the sunniest place in England, the seaside town of Eastbourne is a popular destination for a coastal break. With plenty of hotels in Eastbourne to choose from, there’s something for everyone in our fantastic range of places to stay.

With over 4 miles of shingle beach to discover lined with traditional Victorian Eastbourne hotels and guest houses, this beach resort has a timeless and classic feel. Visitors staying in Eastbourne hotels can indulge in British seaside favourites, including all of the traditional sweet shops and cafés along the tree lined promenade.

  • No trip to Eastbourne is complete without a trip to the iconic Eastbourne pier – dating back to the 1860s, the Victorian pier today houses amusement arcades, fish and chip shops and even a nightclub!
  • The town’s coastal location also means it’s a great destination for water sports, with a selection of local scuba diving and snorkelling clubs proving ever-popular
  • Choose from a good range of golf courses if you prefer to stay on dry land – there’s none finer than the 130 acre course at the Royal Eastbourne Gold Club
  • The annual tennis tournament – in the run up to Wimbledon every year – is a real highlight of visiting the town in the early summertime.
Whichever seaside activities you discover during your stay, our hotels in Eastbourne are a fantastic choice for your coastal break – check out our fab range in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 82

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Eastbourne Hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesford who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Although a three star hotel we were amazed how good it was. I have stayed at a four star up the road and this hotel was far superior to it. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast excellent, See More  Read more information decor modern. Lovely en suite, plenty of cupboard space. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Harbour  
Be achy Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
MORGANS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish as lovely as ever!

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cuckfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

2nd visit to the Cavendish, I feel I step back in time, but with a twist of modern! The staff are excellent, we just stay there to enjoy a well earned rest. The Cavendish team hope to see you all See More  Read more information very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Eastbourne

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The View Hotel was amazing, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. The whole hotel was modern and very clean. Our room was comfortable and had air conditioning which was a real treat. We had a See More  Read more information room with a balcony and a sea view which was lovely to wake up to. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet even though there was a wedding party downstairs we did not hear a thing. Therestaurant was upstairs giving you great views and the food was very good, there was a buffet layout and plenty of choice and was replenished regularly. The bar had a great atmosphere and had plenty ofseating inside and outside on a veranda which was lovely as it was a warm weekend. Overall I would definitely recommend The View Hotel, Eastbourne you won't be disappointed. I am definitely planning togo back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tours  
Museum of shops  
The bandstand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Valerie Patiserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel was good. Nice room. Had to ask for clean cups as ours were dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the marine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New at the View

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Modern hotel in prime position on seafront. Most rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. Not the cheapest, but not bad considering location. Only serious See More  Read more information gripe was a noisy and somewhat erratic air conditioning system. Breakfast good. Evening meals at hotel reasonably priced, but atmosphere in restaurant quiet and lifeless at times. No dedicated carpark, but hotel has discounted permits for adjacent on street parking, available at reception at minimal cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Eastbourne Shopping  
Eastbourne restaurants and cafes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Ideal for a relaxing break. Hotel on seafront only 10 minute walk from station. Clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff and a good choice of food for breakfast etc. Local buses stop See More  Read more information directly outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hastings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas extravaganza in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel Christmas Break in Eastbourne wrote this review.

A huge Victorian room, with everything we needed, plenty of room for our Christmas tree and decorations, the staff were cheerful, helpful and joined in our fun, nothing was to much trouble, from See More  Read more information taking all our mountains of luggage to our room, helping us pick the wine, recommendations on were to go, always smiling, and our bar maid ‘Rosie’ we will never forget her laugh! All five of us had afantastic Christmas, a huge thank you is not enough for all the staff. A sea view meant I could see the sea and remember home, and walking along the sea front was magical, with the crisp breeze blowingaway the copious amounts of Gin consumed the night before! I’m so glad I booked our Christmas away, we now have countless happy memories!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Bandstand, music Christmas Day and boxing day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week by the sea in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 22/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed my week in Eastbourne where I was working as an umpire at the tennis event. Really nice twin-bedded room with a view overlooking the sea. Excellent location close to the band-stand. Good See More  Read more information breakfast and helpful and attentive staff. Would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Tennis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days at The View Hotel in Eastbourne. Nice hotel, welcoming staff and a good location for a walk up onto the start of the South Downs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozzarella et Pomodoro (Eastbourne)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:14:28

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:14:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.