Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - East Midlands Airport

East Midlands Airport Holiday Reviews

East Midlands Airport

A great alternative when you’re faced with the prospect of driving in the wee hours of the morning, our range of East Midlands Airport hotels are on hand for a comfortable stay – whether you’re flying early or landing late. With many of our hotels offering the added bonus of parking packages, make sure your getaway gets off to the best possible start and the transition between normal life and holiday mode goes as smoothly as possible.

Our hotels near East Midlands Airport benefit from fantastic transport links around the local area and across the country; Derby and Nottingham are both a short drive up the A52, and the M1 will take you to nearby Leicester and beyond. With a range of three and four star hotels available, catch-up on sleep or re-charge your batteries before heading on holiday and exploring somewhere new.

  • Should you have time to explore or take advantage of the local area, head into nearby Nottingham for a thriving and vibrant city; home to cultural institutions like the Nottingham Playhouse, Nottingham Contemporary and the Royal Concert Hall offering up fabulous entertainment.
  • Derby meanwhile is home to many fascinating landmarks and attractions – not least Derby Cathedral and Derby Gaol.
  • Our hotels near East Midlands Airport are also an ideal destination when visiting Donington Park Race Circuit – a stone’s throw from the airport itself.


The perfect choice when you’re heading off on a longer break, check out our range of great East Midlands Airport hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 48

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely well kept public spaces but the rooms (we used 3) we were in were tired and in need of updating. Everything was clean but just a bit tired. The 7am Fire Alarm on a bank holiday See More  Read more information monday was not appreciated either!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Download Festival

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn East Midlands and Holiday Car Parking in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

45 minute fast walk to Donnington Park. Great hotel with a nice bar and restaurant(only had breakfast). Friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Download festival at Donnington Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun-Filled Weekend!

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to find, very well signposted! Arrived late to hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful! Room excellent, equipped with everything we required. Morning after, breakfast was superb, See More  Read more information something there for everyone. Before leaving for Alton Towers asked staff for directions to the park and they were more than happy to print out directions. Alton towers was a great day out, reallyenjoyed our day! Loved our weekend would definitely come back to the hotel, have already recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Rhydlewis who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Rugby Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eaton Farm, Long Eaton  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The downstairs of the hotel was modern and very clean. The bedrooms desperately were in need of refurbishment very 60's - 70's but very clean. Would stay again for good value and convenience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days At Alton Towers

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as a base for our 2 days at Alton Towers with our 13 year old son and his friend.Having read some of the reviews for this hotel before we left,i must admit that i See More  Read more information was a bit worried. I needn't have been-the hotel was outstanding value for money.It was graded a 3 star and, with just some very minor additions, could be a 4 star. The accommodation was bright, cleanand modern. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff were all extremely helpful and the restaurant was first class with service and quality of food. We are stillamazed at how little we paid for this stay. The one and only fault was that it was not as close to Alton Towers as we had first thought. It is more of a 40 minute drive rather than the 20 minute drivewe were led to believe. Still, a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Otter Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel East Midlands

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and polite. Room very good, so were facilities. Prices in bar and restaurant, very pricey. Otherwise an excellent stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eaton Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, room was fantastic, food good value and staff very helpful. Only downside was the website stated the hotel was just over 20 miles away from the attraction, it was actually See More  Read more information just under 40 miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollercoaster Restaurant - Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 02:16:19

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 02:16:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.