Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - East England

East England Holiday Reviews

St Johns College, Cambridge

Ideal for a relaxing escape to the country, our hotels in the East of England are an excellent choice for your next short break. Whether you fancy a chilled-out break on the Norfolk Broads, a quaint retreat in picturesque Suffolk or a city break in one of the many fascinating and historic destinations of Cambridgeshire, this is the place for you.

Family-friendly breaks abound, many of our East England hotels are great for a trip to the seaside –pretty Hunstanton, Great Yarmouth and Felixstowe are just some of the places the kids will love. For fantastic – and infamous – nightlife, Essex hotels are the best situated in the region, and for history and culture, our hotels in Ipswich are hard to beat.

  • Historic, cultural and cosmopolitan, the area’s biggest cities are not only great for sight-seeing, but are perfect spots to enjoy some shopping and some fine dining; be sure to take a look at our hotels in Norwich and our Cambridge hotels too.
  • Two of the finest gothic cathedrals in the country, be sure to visit both Peterborough Cathedral and Ely Cathedral – a real highlight of any break in the area.
  • If you decide to stay at one of our Suffolk hotels, be sure to check the race schedule at Newmarket – one of the country’s top horse-racing tracks and always a fun day out.


East Anglia is a richly diverse and exciting destination for short breaks – from budget accommodation to luxury country retreats, check out our list of East England hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 402

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Local Countryside  
 
 

Cambridge In The Spring

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The actual purpose of our visit was to visit Addenbrooke's Hospital. The Express Holiday Inn was perfect for it's ideal location. Five minutes from the hotel there was a Park and Ride into See More  Read more information Cambridge town, this was so convenient as parking can be a nightmare and so expensive. Five minutes in the other direction there was a Park and Ride to Addenbrooke's.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Cambridge Town Centre  
River Cam  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A World Apart

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Staying in Norfolk is like time-travelling. First, there's the pace of life. People are friendly & helpful and you can drive along the country roads at a pace where you see the scenery without See More  Read more information getting honked at.Then there's the scenery itself - miles of open countryside, oozing in wildlife. We stayed in Norwich - a lovely city in its own right, with its spectacular Cathedral and wonderfulshops, and a fantastic base for touring. There's loads to see and do, so don't make our mistake and not leave enough time to do it justice. Having said that, the highlight of our holiday was the coast.Blakeney village, with its creek and endless salt marshes, is a world apart. We took the trip in a tiny boat out to see the seals at the end of the point. The boat was packed, it being a bank holiday,but the friendliness of the sailors and the sound of wind, waves and sea-birds swept away the presence of others, as you watched the seals scratching and swimming round the boat with their solefuleyes.Magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells  
Ranworth Broad  
Blakeney  
Sandringham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Peterborough

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Around Peterborough

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

burghley house and gardens, an interesting place to visit, if lucky with the weather take a picnic to have in the park area. barnsdale gardens, gardners world viewers would enjoy the late geoff See More  Read more information hamiltons creation, carried on by his son and daughter in law. stamford town, a charming old town, worth a visit if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burghley House  
Barnsdale Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Nite Out Of The House In Marks Tey

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was decorated very nicely, and did not look in the slightest bit cheap or tacky.we went to the hotel swimmingpool which was very nice and praticaly empty as we ent an hour before closing, See More  Read more information the staff their were also friendly.the bar was very comfy and in n instant of sittind down, we both felt very relaxed, and enjoyd the atmosphere. the breakfast in the morning offered lots of food andwas very tasty, but becareful not too overload your plate, as it does feel you up. overall the place was a great success for me and my boyfriend for the night, but as we do live quite close any longeran we could have got quite bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Car parking in city is expensive,therefore used local buses in and out each day.The buses were regular and all drivers were helpful. Norwich is a nice city and although we were there at an early See More  Read more information part of the year we still enjoyed our walks along the river. The next time we go we will visit "Delia's Restaurant" but that is something to look forward to in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Broads  
Norwich City Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brentwood

Stay Date: 11/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Marygreen Manor in Brentwood rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Peterborough

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Peterborough West in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Night Party Stay

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford wrote this review.

Lively hotel but quiet rooms - ideal. Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff - though less disposed to serve single table! Pubs in Higham's Park are typical of the area - not stylish but good, See More  Read more information earthy humour and people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zeera Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 402 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:48:44

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:48:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.