Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - East England

East England Holiday Reviews

St Johns College, Cambridge

Ideal for a relaxing escape to the country, our hotels in the East of England are an excellent choice for your next short break. Whether you fancy a chilled-out break on the Norfolk Broads, a quaint retreat in picturesque Suffolk or a city break in one of the many fascinating and historic destinations of Cambridgeshire, this is the place for you.

Family-friendly breaks abound, many of our East England hotels are great for a trip to the seaside –pretty Hunstanton, Great Yarmouth and Felixstowe are just some of the places the kids will love. For fantastic – and infamous – nightlife, Essex hotels are the best situated in the region, and for history and culture, our hotels in Ipswich are hard to beat.

  • Historic, cultural and cosmopolitan, the area’s biggest cities are not only great for sight-seeing, but are perfect spots to enjoy some shopping and some fine dining; be sure to take a look at our hotels in Norwich and our Cambridge hotels too.
  • Two of the finest gothic cathedrals in the country, be sure to visit both Peterborough Cathedral and Ely Cathedral – a real highlight of any break in the area.
  • If you decide to stay at one of our Suffolk hotels, be sure to check the race schedule at Newmarket – one of the country’s top horse-racing tracks and always a fun day out.


East Anglia is a richly diverse and exciting destination for short breaks – from budget accommodation to luxury country retreats, check out our list of East England hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norwich and the Broads

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express was in a convenient location with free car parking and buses to Norwich nearby. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we had a good meal on our first night. Overall it See More  Read more information was very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
Norwich Cathedral  
Norfolk Broads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote, Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly, food was excellent. Room was nice and the spa facilities were brilliant. All in all a very nice break and excellent value for money. Would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich  
Swan Pub, Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Five Lakes Resort (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) formerly Crowne Plaza Resort Colcheste Five Lakes in Colchester wrote this review.

We had great time, for us everything was perfect, staff, food, pool etc. Will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days in Cambridge

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and the staff, room and food were excellent, they couldn't do enough for you. The full English breakfast was exactly that, there was an enormous selection and everything See More  Read more information was freshly made and hot! My only gripe was getting to the hotel from the train station as we were given inaccurate directions from a couple of locals! However we found our way back without anyproblems. The free walking tour is highly recommended as our tour guide was very informative and really knew her way round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour  
Riverside Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break, but a few problems

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

1. Super Break sent us 3 attachments re our stay but they wouldn't open on phone, tablet or PC. They resent them, supposedly in PDF format, but still wouldn't open. When I phoned them they said that See More  Read more information this was a common problem. Needs to be fixed! 2) The hotel has a £15 per day car park charge - not mentioned anywhere in the booking details. This is a bit sneaky. 3) Our break included a 'free' 2course dinner on the first night. We were assured by the waitress that this included all items on the menu at no extra charge. Our final bill however included a meal surcharge and we were then toldthat the 'free' meal was capped at £20. This extra charge was waived after I objected. I doubt if £20 would actually cover many of the meals on the menu. I guess that it is possible that 2) and 3) werecovered in the attachments from Super Break - if so it's even more important that Super Break gets it's email attachment problem sorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery break - Great Night

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Hatfield wrote this review.

The cast of actors were great - we questioned them throughout the evening and not one of them broke character once. Looking for nights entertainment then look no further! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery break  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 2 Night Christmas Break in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in we were so pleased we booked this hotel, check in was quick easy and reception staff so helpful, our room was large and clean and peaceful as we had asked for. Every See More  Read more information meal we had including Christmas Day lunch was superb -beautifully cooked and presented, restaurant staff were excellent as were bar staff nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff all werepolite, friendly and cheerful. The hotel in places is a little dated but this did not change our opinion at all it was a wonderful 2 night Christmas break and we will be booking again. Thank you to all thestaff you made this Christmas extra special!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year’s Eve break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Priory Hotel New Year Break in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The hotel staff made us feel at home. The service was brilliant and nothing was any trouble for them. It felt like a big family party on New Year’s Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel is very clean but a little outdated. Breakfast was good but definitely not worth the 17 pounds that they charge when there is a Wetherspoons opposite that charge £5.95. Staff good and See More  Read more information friendly. Comfortable room and bed. Overall a pleasant stay. Would go back to the Mercure Norwich again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roger Hickman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 3 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Everything was fine. The staff looked after us well & we liked the Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:53:19

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:53:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.