Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - East England

East England Holiday Reviews

St Johns College, Cambridge

Ideal for a relaxing escape to the country, our hotels in the East of England are an excellent choice for your next short break. Whether you fancy a chilled-out break on the Norfolk Broads, a quaint retreat in picturesque Suffolk or a city break in one of the many fascinating and historic destinations of Cambridgeshire, this is the place for you.

Family-friendly breaks abound, many of our East England hotels are great for a trip to the seaside –pretty Hunstanton, Great Yarmouth and Felixstowe are just some of the places the kids will love. For fantastic – and infamous – nightlife, Essex hotels are the best situated in the region, and for history and culture, our hotels in Ipswich are hard to beat.

  • Historic, cultural and cosmopolitan, the area’s biggest cities are not only great for sight-seeing, but are perfect spots to enjoy some shopping and some fine dining; be sure to take a look at our hotels in Norwich and our Cambridge hotels too.
  • Two of the finest gothic cathedrals in the country, be sure to visit both Peterborough Cathedral and Ely Cathedral – a real highlight of any break in the area.
  • If you decide to stay at one of our Suffolk hotels, be sure to check the race schedule at Newmarket – one of the country’s top horse-racing tracks and always a fun day out.


East Anglia is a richly diverse and exciting destination for short breaks – from budget accommodation to luxury country retreats, check out our list of East England hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 402

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 day spa break at Lifehouse

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (1 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

My mother and I had a fantastic time. Unfortunately I had to go to work one day but whilst I was away the staff looked after my mother very kindly. She and I had some lovely pampering treatments. It See More  Read more information was a lovely relaxed hotel. Staff very friendly. Fantastic comfortable beds. The only problem that it was very busy and we couldn't get space in restaurant to eat on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spa within the hotel - it was fabulous  
not needed we had all within the hotel  
not needed we had everything within the spa hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
within hotel  
only one restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Five Lakes Resort (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) formerly Crowne Plaza Resort Colcheste Five Lakes in Colchester wrote this review.

We had great time, for us everything was perfect, staff, food, pool etc. Will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab few days in Cambridge

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was very central and the staff, room and food were excellent, they couldn't do enough for you. The full English breakfast was exactly that, there was an enormous selection and everything See More  Read more information was freshly made and hot! My only gripe was getting to the hotel from the train station as we were given inaccurate directions from a couple of locals! However we found our way back without anyproblems. The free walking tour is highly recommended as our tour guide was very informative and really knew her way round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour  
Riverside Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break!

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

My first time of using SuperBreak but not my last. Everything was so easy and the hotel was lovely - maybe a bit dated, if that sort of thing is important to you, but high on comfort. Breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent with very helpful staff to sort out requests. The meal on the first night was of high quality, again with friendly staff to sort out individual requests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark in Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Hotel Room was very clean & bed comfortable. The Hotel service to me & my wife was very good. The food in both Restaurant & Bar meals were excellent. The service was to a very high standard too. See More  Read more information Overall we had a really good Anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Bar meals  
Leisure facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery break - Great Night

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Hatfield wrote this review.

The cast of actors were great - we questioned them throughout the evening and not one of them broke character once. Looking for nights entertainment then look no further! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murder Mystery break  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Get bus into Cambridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year’s Eve break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Priory Hotel New Year Break in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The hotel staff made us feel at home. The service was brilliant and nothing was any trouble for them. It felt like a big family party on New Year’s Eve. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Ipswich

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for the waterfront and shops. Staff extremely helpful and all very pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 402 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:01:52

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:01:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.