Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Hotel - Earls Court

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I'm afraid I found this hotel rather less than good. The single room I had booked was relatively expensive, and did not have a wardrobe or coat hangers or a welcome tray. It did have an empty See More  Read more information 'fridge! There was a coating of dust nearly everywhere in the room (approx 8ft x 10ft) and it seemed that the room had not had a good clean for some while. I could not recommend this hotel, but I did findthe staff very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Place

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 30/03/10, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellla Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Place Was A Bargain

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Booking through Superbreak saved us £60 from their usual price and the hotel was well worth it. It is literally 1 minute walk from Earls Court tube station so makes it very central. The staff were See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful. The facilities were basic but clean and the room was just fine. Air conditioning wasn't working but we had been provided with a fan. Breakfast was basic but all in all thiswas just perfect for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel is above a night club which we did not know and is not mentioned on this site. We were glad we had a room on the second floor as you could still hear the music but would have been a lot worse See More  Read more information on the first floor, (could hear the bass till it closed). Room was far too hot to sleep in and with no windows to open was slightly uncomfortable. First room we were given was not cleaned and had tobe moved. All light in corridor are on sensor and dont switch on when you walk past have to physically wave infront of the lights to switch it on, this is dangerous on the stairs, always take the lift!the staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful the only saving grace for the hotel. Actual weekend that we made was brilliant but would have liked a nicer hotel, travel lodge all the way nexttime!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Presilla Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Concerto  
 
 

Complete Family Vacations

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We were four (a couple and two child). Myplace hotel has a good ambiance, cool air for a economic hotel, not noisy, very clean and very well located. For children, be close to underground (20 m See More  Read more information only) is practic and really comfortable in London. Earl's court is close to everywhere by underground! and many free things to enjoy with children (museums like british, natural history, tate modern,changing of the guards, st james' park (hungry squirrels) promenades in soho, chinatown, covent garden, camden town markets...) unforgettable for our family!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Camden Town Market  
Soho / Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Buffet Near British Museum  
China Buffet (Chinatown)  
Benito's Italian Bistro, Earl's Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Swift Shopping Visit To London

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Primarily a visit to London with my daughter to see the dr who experience and do shopping. Stayed at the my place hotel, which has seen better days, but is overall a very welcoming and comfy budget See More  Read more information hotel. The owners are renovating the hotel room by room so there is hope for the place yet. The hotel is an old building, with cracks here and there, but the rooms are generally clean and comfy. If Iwere going back with the same limited budget I would definitely consider this hotel as the staff more than made up for any other shortcomings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dr Who Experience, Olympia 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Wagamamma, Earls Court  
Mirabelle Restaurant, Olympia  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End In London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Enjoyed "midnight tango" at the aldwhych theatre and a superb meal with excellent service at the radisson hotel, cromwell road on a 2 for 1 basis. Had an enjoyable day at kew gardens. The hotel was See More  Read more information disappointing and appeared run down the room was fairly basic. The trouser press was not working and numerous light bulbs needed replacing in the common aress. The continental breakfast was notsatisfactory eg no brown toast or choice of meats and tea and coffee available only from a machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Hotel, Cromwell Road  
Pizza Express, Earls Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 05:15:39

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 05:15:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.