Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We enjoyed our break in London and look forward to reuniting with family again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Man Group  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saratosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon Tennis Championships

Stay Date: 26/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Picked Kensington Court Hotel due to close proximity of Earl's Court Tube Station and travel by tube to Wimbledon. Choice proved to be excellent for ease of travel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods, Knightsbridge  
Wimbledon Tennis Championships  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Wimbledon  
Aspley House, Wellington Arch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Troubadour Cafe, Old Brompton Road  
Snows on the Green, Shepherds Bush  
 
 

Novotel London West

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel, restaurant, meals and staff were all excellent. Only one issue - Parking! The Novotel website for the hotel says that it has "Private indoor parking". It does not say that they charge £1 See More  Read more information per hour 24 hours a day with no option of a "day ticket". A three day stay fairly racks up the cost!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

Visiting Chinatown

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

as we vere stolling around shopping in the area of soho, we rounded a corner and suddenly found ourselves in chinatown. The atmosphere canged in a sekund. The smells, sounds language and people vere See More  Read more information totally different from those only a block away! We rubbed our eyes to see if it was true, and it was! We ended up feeling we had taken a extra trip to china, walking around shopping the mostbeautiful chineese clothes. Recomended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
London City Sightseeing Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was extraordinarily good value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan, Twickenham.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We went see "Carmen Jones" at the RFH -Enjoyable, dramatic, left me singing (badly!) for several days. Easy travel between Hotel and venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel - Hammersmith

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We had a really good time, whilst we were only down in London for 1 night, we made the most of it and the hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Public House in Hammersmith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Learning About London

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We live in Plymouth and, although I was familiar with London when in my 20s, for my 12 year old step daughter this was effectively her first visit. Travelling by underground and walking we covered See More  Read more information a comfortable amount of ground, trying not to do too much and ending up getting stressed out, but at the same time aiming to experience as much as possible. We dined out at locations new to us eachevening and enjoyed chilling out in the hotel lounge on our return. We visited attractions and only nearly came to blows twice: first when tiredness overtook us after travel and the show on our firstnight and we still had to find our way back to the hotel (but then we spotted Orlando Bloom outside the Duke of York Theatre and all aggro. was forgotten!)and the second time the next day when a briskwalk from the Regent's Park Zoo to the nearest tube took on immense proportions for my daughter and was rather dampened for all 3 of us by a thick drizzle - OK, rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Regent's Park Zoo  
Buckingham Palace - State Rooms/wedding exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters - Covent Garden  
Inn The Park, St James Park  
Pizza Express, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:12:44

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 11:12:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.