Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Show and Stay Package

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, we had a veiw of the london eye. It was breathtaking. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the head of the bar she was extremely efficient. We watched the See More  Read more information matinee show and spent the evenening in the hotel. It was a comfortable and peaceful stay. I was very impressed. the location was a bit far away from the theatre but I am glad we stayed there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Surprising Overnighter

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Wanting just a convenient stopover for a visit to the Ideal Home Show, the hotel's position was perfect: Earls Court Tube, Earls Court, good selection of Eateries nearby. Bistro Benito was See More  Read more information recommended by the hotel ("Known them since I was six") and was just right. After dinner used the remains of our Tube Day ticket to go to Westminster for a stroll around, chatting to a policeman found thatthe Lords were still sitting (8pm), went in and watched proceeding for an hour. Great after-dinner relaxation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
House of Lords Strangers gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Benito  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

overall a great weekend wander around visiting the usual tourist haunts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Break

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was really excellent; whilst at first glance it seemed a long way out of town and dingy looking on the outside it was great. The fact that the hotel wasn't in central London meant that it See More  Read more information was quiet and peaceful with no noise from outside in the rooms at all. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. We stayed (two adults and two kids) in one room with the children aged 8 and 11sharing a comfortable sofa bed. Most importantly the hotel was situated a few minutes walk from the Piccadilly Line (Hammersmith). The breakfast in the hotel was absolutely fantastic! We boughtvisitor Oyster Cards from Superbreak when we booked our hotel and this proved a great move; they are incredibly convenient and great value - really help to keep the costs down as they automatically chargeyou the best price for your day's travel. Our proximity to Hammersmith tube station meant that South Kensington was a short distance away. We did the Science Museum and the Nat Hist on consecutivedays; the IMAX at the Science Museum as a highlight for at least 3 of us. We did a lot of walking during the weekend: St Paul's, Millennium Bridge; Tate Modern; Embankment and jumped on buses when wewere tired (the Oyster Cards made this easy). We can thoroughly recommend the Four Seasons on Gerrard Street to eat but recommend you get there early as the queues start soon after six. Any of thePorchetta chain would also be an excellent place to go for high value low cost Italian. We've used Superbreak a couple of times to book this kind of weekend and both times the hotels have beenexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
4 Seasons Chinese Restaurant, Gerrard Street  
La Porchetta, Boswell Street, London WC1N 3BP  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Two-day London Break

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Dursley who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked for 2 nights at the Kensington Court Hotel near earls Court and found it to be ideal for our purposes. We combined a Trustees' meeting with some personal time off. We can heartily See More  Read more information recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kenington Court Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Ashington who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was in the perfect location for events at the Exibition centre. It was literally a 5-10 min walk from the hotel and really easy to find from it. Hotel was easy to find from tube station, See More  Read more information directions could not have been easier. There was construction work going in in reception but this did not affect our stay and the staff were more than helpful with all of our requirments!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Regent Park  
Earls Courts exibition centre-George Michael Conce  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

book a full tour of london with isango and you will see more in one day than you could imagine, the day is packed with lots of interesting sights, views etc it includes a trip on the london eye, See More  Read more information shown around by a yeoman at the tower of london before the opening to the public absolutely fantastic. a trip on a river boat with commentary. pick ups are from a near hotel and transfer to relevantcoaches at victoria station, guides with tours are very knowledgeable. The only thing is that it involves alot of walking but it is worthwhile. the only thing we had a problem with was that the train hadreserved seats in all coaches and we had to stand up the whole journey home which took 2.30 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2008

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time 5th year running and will use you again next year! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Cruise  
Theatre Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Crooked Surgeon Pub (Chinatown)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Express at Hammersmith

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This is great value with very pleasant staff and good value pub with food next door. I was staying there for work related visit so can't speak about the local attractions....apart from a TKMax which See More  Read more information was still open...Looks like an interesting part of London which I hadn't been to before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:49:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:49:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.