Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London/Legoland

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We used Big Bus Tour passes to see London. The Big Bus Tours are a great way to see London and get off and on the bus at your leisure. We visited the London Aquarium and went up in the London Eye. See More  Read more information We have small children and these are things that interest them. We went to Legoland. Great Day. Wear good walking shoes. What we saw of Windsor was lovely too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
London Eye  
Big Bus City Tour  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work

Stay Date: 10/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

I booked the hotel for myself and 4 other members of staff for a beauty exhibition at Earls Court. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Hammersmith

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer from Stamford who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We went to Hammersmith by driving to Cockfosters and then catching the tube on the Piccadily Line to Hammersmith. It was a very easy journey. We found a great pub called The Trout which had See More  Read more information fantastic food. The Novotel was situated ideally for the Apollo Theatre and the staff were extremley friendly and helpful. We went to the Apollo to watch Little Britain Live which was the best show I'vewatched, it was absolutely hilarious. I would really recommend it. We even got seats that were only 4 rows from the stage. It was a brilliant short break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre - Little Britain Live  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

At last a day off !

Stay Date: 15/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The first BIG step was to just make the decision to take a day off work and spoil myself -I did just that with an early morning value BMI flight to Heathrow. The second BIG event was the deal I made See More  Read more information with Superbreak.com on a very decent Novotel with Breakfast included. I couldn't believe it! All this meant I had more time and money to spend indulging myself in the sights of London. Make sure youbuy a day ticket saver on the Underground. I want to do it all again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Odeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian @ Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out With Kids in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Wingate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye - which we thought was good to have experienced but the trip was a bit too long for our children aged 6 & 4. They got bored after about 2/3 of the 'flight'. We visited the See More  Read more information Natural History Museum, because our son loves dinosaurs, and both of the children had a really good time and found the exhibitions really interesting. We spent 1/2 day there, which was good as thechildren did not get bored. We travelled everywhere by tube and the children loved it, one time when we took the bus they were disappointed we had not gone on the tube and as long as you travel outsideof rush hour it's not too bad and we were there in half term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Princess Diana Memorial Playground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hammersmith

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 266 of 266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:38:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:38:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.