Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

only had 2 days but enjoyed every minute not filled in restaurants etc cant remember names just great time capped by an absolutely cracking firework display on New Years Eve See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
London Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Trip To London

Stay Date: 18/12/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Travelled to London Euston from Liverpol Lime Street by Virgin Trains. The new trains used are excellent with many new facilities available. We travelled around London using the Underground. A good See More  Read more information tip if you are using London Transport a lot whilst you are there is to buy a Day Travelpass which allows you to use both the Tube and London Buses. It will save you a lot in fares and you don't haveto buy a ticket everytime you travel. Went to see Daddy Cool at the Shaftsbury. Excellent show with more than just Boney M songs. Quite a long show so excellent value for money. Went on the London Eye- A useful tip is to pre-buy your tickets on the Internet. Not only does it save time in queuing when you get there it also gives a discount on the cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
BBC Backstage Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/12/06, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel West Hammersmith

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

My company held it's Christmas Party at this hotel and we stayed there over night, a Saturday night to be precise. I booked two rooms on line and asked them to be ajoining rooms, when we booked into See More  Read more information the hotel, my room was on the seventh floor and the other was on the fourth, not very happy !!!. I don't know if it was superbreaks fault or the hotel but after voicing my displeasure at reception wewere at least put on the same floor, not great, but we managed. Had a great night there, great party, excellent staff and had a great breakfast Sunday morning albeit with a sore head!.The onltcritisism i have of the room was that you could not regulate the water temperature when having a shower, it was boiling one minate, freezing the next and okay the next, could be dangerous if used by smallchildren as the water got very hot very fast.Apart from that great hotel and a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, adjacent rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Good Food for a Reasonable Price

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The best thing about our trip to London was a place called Pret a Manger. It is a chain, but deserves a better classification than that. The food is organic, the soups excellent and the price was See More  Read more information right! It is the only place I ever bought a pre-made sandwich and enjoyed it. The selection was great, they could be found as easily as a Starbucks or Cafe Nero (coffee bar) and the workers were alwaysfriendly. It made a visit to a very expensive city affordable! ANother thing I would recommend in London is taking a bus. It can be a bit overwhelming at first, but once you familiarize you self withthe city sections, try the bus. The view is great, and unless there is severe traffic, just as fast as finding a tube stop, going underground and traveling. I did both on the trip, but enjoyed the busfor the pleasure of seeing where I was traveling. One not so pleasant thing I learned was bout the ticket booths located around London. They are not authorized by the theatres themselves and if youbuy a ticket that they say is "great" and you get to the theatre and end up sitting behind a pole because they forgot to tell you it was an obstructed view, it's tough luck. Always go directly to thetheatre itself. They will show you a seating chart and you know upfront what you are getting. If a ticket broker doesn't have a seating plan to show you, walk away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
 

Family Day Out in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The whole family enjoyed the visit to the Natural History Museum and could have spent all day in there. A great place to visit whether young or old. Christmas wouldnt be the same with out a visit to See More  Read more information Hamleys Toy Shop. The kids love this ! The weather was great on the day so we all enjoyed a walk through Hyde Park and upto Buckingham Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Eye candy for the soul and excellant presentation that will make you laugh cry and shout even if you dont like or think you dont like the theatre go and see this its amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hammersmith

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:34:43

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:34:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.