Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
 

Tennis

Stay Date: 03/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

my friend and I visited London for the tennis at Wimbledon and we always book with Superbreak as we can rely on a good hotel with train tickets at a great price See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Sherborne who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Surprising Overnighter

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Wanting just a convenient stopover for a visit to the Ideal Home Show, the hotel's position was perfect: Earls Court Tube, Earls Court, good selection of Eateries nearby. Bistro Benito was See More  Read more information recommended by the hotel ("Known them since I was six") and was just right. After dinner used the remains of our Tube Day ticket to go to Westminster for a stroll around, chatting to a policeman found thatthe Lords were still sitting (8pm), went in and watched proceeding for an hour. Great after-dinner relaxation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
House of Lords Strangers gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Benito  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London with High School Musical Show

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

My Place

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Complete Family Vacations

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We were four (a couple and two child). Myplace hotel has a good ambiance, cool air for a economic hotel, not noisy, very clean and very well located. For children, be close to underground (20 m See More  Read more information only) is practic and really comfortable in London. Earl's court is close to everywhere by underground! and many free things to enjoy with children (museums like british, natural history, tate modern,changing of the guards, st james' park (hungry squirrels) promenades in soho, chinatown, covent garden, camden town markets...) unforgettable for our family!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Camden Town Market  
Soho / Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Buffet Near British Museum  
China Buffet (Chinatown)  
Benito's Italian Bistro, Earl's Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End In London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Enjoyed "midnight tango" at the aldwhych theatre and a superb meal with excellent service at the radisson hotel, cromwell road on a 2 for 1 basis. Had an enjoyable day at kew gardens. The hotel was See More  Read more information disappointing and appeared run down the room was fairly basic. The trouser press was not working and numerous light bulbs needed replacing in the common aress. The continental breakfast was notsatisfactory eg no brown toast or choice of meats and tea and coffee available only from a machine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Hotel, Cromwell Road  
Pizza Express, Earls Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

SuperBreak should have reserved me a twin bedded room but instead it was a double bed. Asked at hotel if it could be changed - no. There was a 3 bed room but was told ours was better even if it was See More  Read more information on the sixth floor and cramped. SuperBreak should have reserved seats on the train and didn't.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:08:20

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:08:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.