Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel Mammersmith for 2 nights and visited the Chelsea flower show. Hotel was very good, clean with great breakfast. Hotel situated in Hammersmith and close to the See More  Read more information underground. Used the underground to get about and found it probably the best way to travel around London. One tip buy a weekend ticket or an Oyster Card which u can use on buses as well. This can be bought on linein advance to save any hassle. Visit Covent Garden enjoy the coffee , atmosphere and let the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Criterion Theatre Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Changing of the Guard  
Aquarium  
Open Top Bus Tour & Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Friday  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This break was one of many we make to London. We visit our son who now lives in London. On this occasion we coincided our visit with tickets to see Exeter City play at Wembley. 10 of our family met See More  Read more information up to watch the game which made that day memorable. The previous day we had my brother with us so we did some of the tourist attractions such as St Paul's Cathedral and a cruise down the Thames toGrenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas, Tower Hill  
Wetherspoons, Holburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The reason for the hotel stay was to visit friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
Holland Park  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Hammersmith - very good. Five minute walk to tube station and £5.10 day saver ticket put all central London attractions in easy reach. Trip to London Eye very good. Pre-booked See More  Read more information ticket for 12 noon so very busy (queues)- advise pick mid afternoon which seemed much quieter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marathon Fun

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, mainly to see the london marathon which my daughter was running in.We had good-value pub meals, e.g Minories near Tower Gateway We bought a 3 day tube ticket when we arrived See More  Read more information at Kings Cross and really got our moneys worth by travelling all over by tube and bus, it cost £16.40 and was worth every penny. We had pre-booked the London eye on the internet £14.50 which wasexcellent and no queueing. We also found time to go to Petticoat Lane on Sunday morning which was fun. The hotel we picked through Superbreak was excellent value, we were restricted in choice of hotelbecause we needed a triple room but were not disappointed we stayed at the Kensington Court Hotel near Earls Court which was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly, room was large withtea/coffee etc and included full English breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

My London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Aberystwyth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

I booked into the hotel because I was attending a seminar there on the Saturday from 9am to 6.30pm. My sister who stayed at the hotel with me travelled to Ruislip on the Saturday to spend time with See More  Read more information my nephew who is based at RAF Northolt. We arrived at the hotel on the Friday afternoon, took time to relax after our 5 1/2 hour journey and then got ourselves dolled-up to travel on the tube toCovent Garden to see "Chicago". We thoroughly enjoyed the musical and on our return to Hammersmith by tube we grabbed a lovely baguette in the tube station and returned to the hotel. My nephew travelledback to Hammersmith with my sister and the 3 of us had a fantastic meal at Smollenskys in Hammersmith. The weekend went too quickly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We travelled down from Hitchin via train into Kings Cross, then across London on the Hammersmith and City line arriving at our hotel around 1pm, where we were told our room was ready for us to go See More  Read more information up. Our room was the best that we had ever stayed in. The facilities were in the room were very comfortable and easy to use. We will be staying here again next time we need to stay in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty' Theatre for The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:04:34

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:04:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.