Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel as we had a family wedding nearby. We found it an excellent hotel with great facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Earls Court & Hammersmith

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hammersmith Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
 
 

To See A Show

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We went to see Oliver at the royal, drury lane. Wonderful show the acting & the set were wonderful. We visited Hamleys toy shop wouldn't have missed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys Toy Shop  
The Theatre To See Oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

All travel arrangements and stay booked with Superbreak were excellent and went according to plan. The novotel was of excellent standard and the choice at breakfast was amazing. The only criticism I See More  Read more information had of superbreak is that they need to advertise the correct train travel restrictions as they are out of date and you can't come back between 15.30 and 19.00 on a sunday, so we caught the 14.30train back which was a little bit earlier than we would have wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Embankment  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby International Weekend

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Ideal location for richmond and our son who lives in west kensington. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby International Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel And Location

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

You do not need to explain why London would be a great location for a city break, and we had a great time. The hotel was excellent, and staff could not be more helpful. It is just 5 mins walk from See More  Read more information hammersmith tube station which will connect you via the picadilly, district and hammersmith lines and get you to a lot of attractions with no changes needed in particular the train tickets we bookedthrough Superbreak were excellent value £44 for 2 adults and children against £123 via other sites. Also there were minimal restrictions in their use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre And Hotel Break

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel west london was a pleasant place to stay and it was good to have the room as a base for a full 24 hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Booked a friday and saturday night in the novotel. The hotel was easy to find and only a short walk from the tube station. We arrived early- before 1pm but we were able to check straight in. The See More  Read more information room (king & sofa bed) was basic but had everything we needed, was very comfortable and very quiet. There are many eateries close by, and we went into starbucks for a quick lunch. We also used the hotelbar to eat one evening and this was good, but not much choice for kids. Breakfast was great though- for choice, and no wait, even though the hotel was busy. We will definately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Wicked-Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:24:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:24:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.