Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Earls Court & Hammersmith

Earls Court & Hammersmith Holiday Reviews

Hammersmith, Earls Court & Hammersmith

Handily located for many of London’s top attractions, our hotels near Earls Court are ideal for visiting West London. From the trendy shopping boutiques of Kensington to the exciting events at the Hammersmith Apollo and exhibitions at Earls Court itself, the area has something for everyone. The famous shopping of Oxford Street, the glittering West End theatre scene and London’s vibrant Southbank are all also just a short tube ride away.

Our Earls Court hotels are also superbly positioned when you’re off to see some of London’s best sporting events too; whether it’s the tennis at Queens Club, the horse trials at Olympia or football at Chelsea, Fulham or Queen’s Park Rangers, this is precisely the area you’ll want to be in. Served by four different underground lines, with Hammersmith Tube Station close by you’ll have London at your feet.

  • Reputedly the oldest riverside pub in London, don’t miss heading down to The Dove for a nightcap by the Thames.
  • For a night of stellar entertainment, look no further than the Lyric Theatre – one of London’s best outside the West End – or head to the Hammersmith Apollo for the best in live music and stand-up comedy.
  • Be sure to explore the area surrounding Hammersmith and Earls Court and visit nearby Kensington, Fulham, Shepherd’s Bush and Chiswick.


A super choice for your short break in London, check out our full list of great hotels in Hammersmith below for a getaway to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 269

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cafe  
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Visited London to attend hyperjapan exhibition at earls court with my daughter it was a present for her birthday we arrived on sat and went on the river cruise fron Westminster to tower bridge we See More  Read more information really enjoyed it then Sunday attended the exhibition which we thought was excellent on Monday we went into the centre of London to do some shopping before we returned home the whole weekend was greatthe hotel was spotless clean and modern with friendly staff we would def stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
River Cruise  
Earls court 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Addlestone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum, other places were a little further away and after 2 days of walking we took a taxi to Leicester square costing ?22.00 See More  Read more information from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well placed hotel

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This hotel is excellent for easy access to all London attractions. 5 mins walk from Hammersmith underground which is on the Piccadilly line so easy to get to all areas. Room clean and comfortable if See More  Read more information a little small when sofa bed out but this didn't bother us as we folded it up during day and we were out most of the time. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. Really like the ice machineavailable and the facility in foyer to help yourself to top up tea and coffee etc for the room. Newspaper also available free to read.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Apollo  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for a London visit

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith is a 5 minute walk from Hammersmith tube and is ideally located for touring London as it is serviced by the Hammersmith, Piccadilly, Central & District tube See More  Read more information lines. There are also plenty of great shops and restaurants locally if you fancy staying nearer to the hotel. We found the room clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant andhelpful. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Adjoining the hotel is a Wetherspoons pub which serves meals all day and is fantastic value for money and very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
O2  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wasabi  
Byron  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Excellent one night break at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith, fun sightseeing (shame about the queues) at the London Eye, fantastic show - Charlie and the Chocolate Factory- and child See More  Read more information friendly exploration at the Natural History Museum, great stuff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Wellington Street  
Natural history museum restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and ideal base to visit London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That Concert

Stay Date: 05/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Lord Jim Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Everything was really good hotel and concert. Our only disappointment was how far away from the O2 Arena the hotel was. As I booked as a package it didn’t occur to me that the hotel would be so far See More  Read more information away! On arrival at the hotel we enquired how much a taxi would be and was quoted £70 each way! Obviously we didn’t take that so then had to find out about trains. The hotel was very helpful andprinted us off a route via the underground which was very useful. Not knowing how long this journey would take we had to leave the hotel earlier than we had wanted to. Luckily everything went well withthis form of transport and we arrived at the O2 in plenty of time. We were able to access our suite and could relax and enjoy the show. I’m not sure if when I booked the distance was explained but assaid before was somewhat surprised that the hotel was the distance it was from the venue which did spoil our visit a bit as not regular visitors to London we found the travelling daunting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 269 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:29:50

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 19:29:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.